IT Declaration For My Housing Loan

3055 views 3 replies

Hi this is vinora from Chennai.
Can u please help me for my income tax declaration?
Three months back I took housing loan for the amount of 8 lakhs
Actually the loan is given in the name of my dad
Since property is in his name.
And myself the guarantor and the amount repaid from my income.
But peoples are saying that I have no rights to declare this for my IT
Is it true?
If so what’s the necessary steps to achieve the same…
Even am ready to submit a legal acceptation letter from my father…

Kindly do the need full.
Thanks in advance.

My Email id is  vinora @ gowebtop.com

Replies (3)

Hi Vinora,

Since the property is not in your name and also the loan is not taken in your name, you cant claim housing loan interest and also the housing loan principle even though it is paid out of your income.

Originally posted by :Preetham S L
" Hi Vinora,

Since the property is not in your name and also the loan is not taken in your name, you cant claim housing loan interest and also the housing loan principle even though it is paid out of your income.

yeah well thanks for the reply dude.... is their any actions availiable to solve this issue

22 June 2026
Finance Manager- Chartered Accountant

Triveni Turbine Limited

Bengaluru

Featured 15 June 2026