Individual return filing for FY 2018-19 AY 2019-20

268 views 10 replies
Can I file Nil ITR for FY 2018-19 now. If yes, how much penalty I have to pay?

Please guide.
Replies (10)
Yes, you can file upto 31st July
for Nil, there is no penalty
@ Mr Sachin Parikh.,

Yes... You can file ITR for FY 18-19 up-to 31st July-20 as per extended due date.
No more penalty if Your Taxable income less than 2.5 laksh (also nil return).
Thanks all
I hope even I can file ITR 4 also nil for FY 2018-19
for proprietor who is going to business next month but wants to file ITR 4 nil for last two FY.
Yes, ITR 4 can also be file but ITR 4 only when file under sec 44ad , means declaring 8% on turnover with not mention balance sheet

File ITR 3 when you file with proper balance sheet....
Thanks a lot....
Welcome
Yes you can. if your income is below 2.5 lakh its ok. if its more tgan 2.5 lakhs then you will have to pay fee of rs 1000
If you have missed the due date to file your return, you can still file and if your income is under 2.5 lakhs (Nil return)
Thanks all

if your gross income is upto 2.5 lacs than no penalty if above than you have to pay penalty of 1000 u/s 234 F