IGST EXCESS

IGST 346 views 18 replies

A DEALER PURCHASED FROM OTHER STATE WITH IGST

AND SALES IN LOCAL WITH CGST AND SGST

HOW TO CLAIM THE IGST?, COZ IF THERE IS NOT ENOUGH SGST AND CGST?

PLEASE.

Replies (18)

Input IGST can be set off against CGST/SGST payable.

Thanks very much for your reply. If we file return automatically it shows as payable sgst & igst , but we have gist excess. can we modify it?

No need to worry, 

As per Rule 88A of CGST Rules 2017 it is possible and one more thing, the GST portal itself "setoff".

While filing GSTR-3B, when you click on set off option, it will adjust the amounts.

Thanks very much both of you

sir,

the below screenshot shows available balance in IGST 25734/-

HERE WE NEED TO PAY SGST / STATE TAX -25647/-

PLS CHECK.

screenshot is not visible,

you just inform us how much is ITC, how much liability?

I have credit ledger -   IGST- 118990/-   CGST - 25974/-   SCGST-25974/-

NEED TO PAY  CGST - 84337/-   & SGST -84337/-

CGST  IT TAKES -84337/-

SGST IT TAKES - FROM IGST - 33883/-       & CGST  -  IT TAKES  ONLY 25974/- , BALANCE  24480/- NEED TO PAY ....

You can manually alter the value as.........utilize half of igst input in cgst and half in sgst.... remaining will be adjusted through cgst credit and sgst credit..... no need to pay through cash.... just manually alter the order of utilization....

OK SIR,

THANKS VERY MUCH.

Your welcome............😊

as per new rule you have to pay SGST 23710/-

1. Input ITC shall be first used against IGST

2. Balance IGST ITC shall be used to set off “GROSS OUTPUT TAX LIABILITY OF CGST” in above example 1 crore shall be set off before availing ITC of CGST

3. BALANCE if any IGST ITC shall be utilised against State Tax

hence, 

I. Output Tax Liability   II. Input Tax Credit (Availment - Reversal)   III. Input Tax Credit Set-off against Output Tax Liability
TAX HEAD FCM RCM TOTAL   TAX HEAD FCM RCM TOTAL   TAX PAYABLE-FCM ITC-IGST ITC-CGST ITC-SGST TOTAL
IGST                     -                         -     IGST           1,18,990                        -             1,18,990   IGST                          -                            -                            -                            -                            -  
CGST            84,337              84,337   CGST               25,974                        -                 25,974   CGST                84,337                84,337                          -                    84,337
SGST            84,337              84,337   SGST               25,974                        -                 25,974   SGST                84,337                34,653                  25,974                60,627
Total        1,68,674                     -          1,68,674   Total           1,70,938                        -             1,70,938   Total             1,68,674             1,18,990                          -                  25,974             1,44,964
IV. Net Output Tax Liability (Cash Payment)   V. Input Tax Credit Ledger Balance
TAX HEAD FCM RCM TOTAL   TAX HEAD ITC AMOUNT
IGST                     -                       -                       -     IGST                                                      -  
CGST                     -                       -                       -     CGST                                            25,974
SGST            23,710                     -              23,710   SGST                                                      -  
Total            23,710                     -              23,710   Total                                            25,974
finally you have to pay 23710 SGST in cash, your CGST CB is 25974.

I hope this will clarify your doubt.
Plzz refer rule 88A.....

SATYA JI,

THANKS FOR YOUR EXPLANATION ,