Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Go green (ICAI)     18 February 2014

I failed in my exams. depressed

im a ca final student. i gave my first attempt in nov 2013. but i failed 

dis is the first failure of my life. i cleared my ipcc and in first attempt. but dis failure in final is making me very depressed. plz help how can i come out of my depression. 

24 Replies

CA. Kuldeep Singhi

CA. Kuldeep Singhi (Entrepreneur)     18 February 2014

Bro same here me got 376 clrd 7 sub. & first time failure in my life. My parents, relatives & friends & even myself was expecting that will clear easily but you know sometimes things just don't happen as u have always wanted . So, chill down & remember if u will keep thinking continuosly about this failure then probably it might deteriorate your next attempt also . So, rather than getting depressed learn from this failure & moveahead & remember not to repeat the mistakes which u hv done in this exams. May be not for yourself but your parents pride, their this long years devotion for you, expecting that my child will be a CA, for them remove your depression & this time put a challenge to CA institute that even if the result will be 1% , I will clear.

Hope it works as me myself doing the same.

Arvind Sharma

Arvind Sharma (CA Final)     18 February 2014

If fail in 10/th12th - Very Bad/Depression/Feeling Low/etc

If Fail in IIT/Jee - Bad/Depression etc

If Fail in IAS/RAS - Bad/etc

If Fail in CA - OK/Normal/Usual (You are with the majority)

GET READY AGAIN!!! 

Best Wishes and Cheers

CA ANKUSH AGGARWAL

CA ANKUSH AGGARWAL (CHARTERED ACCOUNTANT)     18 February 2014