How to get CA Final Rank

Final 790 views 8 replies
I am Sumit Agrawal, a CA Final student having Nov 2019 CA Final attempt.
I want to get a CA Final Rank within AIR 50.
My queries here are
1)' What should I do to get a Rank?'
2)'What study Mat/books should I prefer'
3)'How Can i get motivated when i get diverted from my goal'
4)'how shld i utilise my tym'

Please guide me.
All the suggestions and comments (either positive or negative) are welcome. :-)
Replies (8)

The best books for self study for CA Final are:

FR:  Sumit Sarda

SFM: Rahul Malkhan  

Auditing: Abhishek Bansal

Law: Munish Bhandari

AMA: Nitesh Parashar

ISCA: Sudeep Mangla

DT: Bhanwar Borana

IDT: Bangar
You can also visit at makemydelivery.com for the best books at best discounts.

Thanks a lot @ Rahul.
I m surely going to consider these books while preparing. :-)

Rahul, have you read Abhishek Bansal' Audit and Isca of Sudeep Mangla?? Are they sufficient for self study? Is it easy to understand the subject from these books? 

Yes these books are sufficient to score descent marks. Yes these books are sufficeint for self study. Very simple language is used in these books and each topic is clearly defined in this book which makes it easy to understand.

You may refer the following books for your exam preparation –

Group 1 Books –

Financial Reporting – Praveen Sharma Class Notes. (Reference book : M P Vijay or DG Sharma (DG Sharma Financial Reporting DVD Lectures are also available)

AS – Ravi Kanth Miriyala (Best) or D S Rawat

SFM - J B Gupta book with DVD Lactures (BEST) (Taxmann Publication) or S D Bala

Audit / SA – Pankaj Garg (BEST) with PM (Best and Sufficient for Exam) – Far better than surbhi bansal,

Law - Munish Bhandari Handbook.

Group 2 Books –

AMA / Costing – J B Gupta  (BEST) plus Study Material, Compiler and Practice Manual (It is better to prepare your own notes for theory portion – Must cover theory given in Practice Manual) (Padhuka is also good for self-study)

ISCA – Manish Valechha (BEST) (Memory Based Edition)... It is the best-selling book for ISCA. … it is comprehensive and easy to learn... It explains all topics with examples, diagrams, memory codes (refer study material if you have surplus time but not actually required). And at last, go through Practice Manual for important questions.

Direct Taxes - T.N. Manoharan Plus Summary Module of Vinod Gupta (Prepare notes for lengthy and typical portion, if possible). You can also refer Vinod Gupta Full Modules Set If you are having sufficient time for preparation.

Indirect Taxes – N S Govindan for Concepts (BEST) (Vineet Sodhani or Bangar for Practice and Past Exam Questions).

Books Used by CA Final AIR First Rankholder

See the Attachment

1. rank is by exclusion., so always try to have an edge over others.
2. icai materials only...confine to it, their language and style.
3. see the interviews and other write ups by rank holders in sites and youtube. always foresee in mind the day of declaration of rank holders.
4. dont waste even 5 minutes should be your mantra. but plan as if you will work for 9 hours out of say 10 hours available for study.

except some refreshing and rejuvenating activities, keep away all the unrelated things.

securing rank is not easy... because it has very much high value... be prepared to pay the price in line with its value...

google what sport persons do be to number one and champions in their respective fields...that is equally applicable to you...

and above all... be realistic and have faith...

see you as a rank holder in January 2020.
I really thank all of YOU guys for sharing Ur Most Valuable thoughts and Giving Ur precious Tym to Guide me..

I m really Inspired by your contribution to My Preparation.

Really Thank you Again @ Rahul, @ Deepak, @ rahul, @ Ruskin B (highly inspiring)