HOW TO CLAIM IT REFUND

Others 1873 views 4 replies

Someone please guide me how to claim IT refunds for the year 06-07, 07-08. I want to know the exact procedure for tax refund claim.!! Also email your answers to tapan.d @ luckymail.com if finds suitable. !!

Replies (4)

HIII,

U hav to give application to I.T. office and contact with them for claiming ur refund.

HEY THERE IS A COMPLETE PROCEDURE TO GET IT REFUND........

FIRST GO TO IT OFFICE IN RELEVANT WARD

THEN ASK THE CONCERNED PERSON FOR REFUND

DIRECTLY OR INDIRECTLY HE WILL ASK FOR 5% TO 10% AMT OF REFUND AS HIS FEES

IF U AGREE THEN UR REFUND WILL BE CLEAR AUTOMATICALLY................................

HAI NA EASY WAY( ITS CORRUPTION BRO.................)

Write an application to the Income tax authority where you filed Tax return of Refund giving details - date of filed return, Ward or jurisdiction in which return was filed and enclose copy of return filed.

From your query, it looks that, yet you have not filed the Income Tax Return.

Kindly file the income tax return - manualy or electronically by choosing the appropriate form and giving the correct details of Income Tax TDS or Advance Tax paid.

Then allow 3-4 months to the Income Tax department for processing of refund.

If you don't receive the refund after 4-6 months, kindly write an application alongwith a copy of Income Tax acknowledgement with respective ward.  Then the concerned officer/inspector/clerk will guide about the time required for receiving the refund.

The I.Tax department will send refund order by speed post to the address mentioned in incme tax return. If the address changed or incomplete, then you have to visit to Income Tax office for collecting the Income Tax refund in person or send somebody other alongwith authority letter.

There is no any need of paying any fees.

22 May 2026
U.S. Financial Reporting & Consolidation Manager

Karia Overseas

Ahmedabad