GST PAN and Legal name mismatch

7595 views 9 replies

Has anyone come across the following issue ?

we were trying to register on GST website and received the following error .

PAN and Legal name is not matching with CBDT database.

Our's is a OPC company and the name goes by xxxxx xxxx (OPC) Private Limited on the PAN card.

I tried to include the brackets but, the website shows another error not to use special characters.

thank you in advance

Replies (9)

I am also facing the same problem since 25th June, 2017 but could not find the solution. Request the members to kindly provide valuable inputs on the same.

same here ji, pls let me know any solution available.

Go to e-pay tax link on Income tax site, select form 280 for tax payment.

Provide PAN and other details, it will take you to confirmation page.

Copy legal name from there and fill it in GST registration form.

FYI

The issue has been solved, special characters are allowed and we were able to register and get the TRN today.

Hope this is helpfull.

JD

Try registering again with special characters, the issue has been solved.

Just use Person's Name in place of Legal Name of the Business, as mentioned in PAN Card