GRAPH IS ONLY GOING DOWN,DOWN and DOWN......

Suvarna Goel (-) (351 Points)
Replied 22 July 2010

Fault of students?

Do u mean that students had worked very, very hard when the Pass % was 28%, 25%, 22% and now suddenly students hav stopped working hard so that the pass % has come down to  6% & 3.5%?

Was that a joke? tell honestly...

I guess u need more time to learn abt the ways of the instt. you are new in the profession, being an Ipcc student.

Prashant Deo Pandey (MBA-Finance) (372 Points)
Replied 22 July 2010

Guys!

Don't blame Institute

There is no one who is going to fail the student intentionally if answer to question has been written properly.so it's not the fault of institute,it's lack of preparation.Student itself is responsible for their bad result.

Riyaz Khan (CA CS (Exec) MBA (Fin) Asst. General Manager-SEBI Internal Auditor-British Certifications Inc.)   (1315 Points)
Replied 22 July 2010

I'm sure that after reading this, all of you would be able to understand as to why the results of CA going downward every time. Post your comments on the following :

Sec 39 of Chartered Accountants Regulations Act 1988, clearly states that the Result of Exams should be declared in the following Manner

1. (a) A list of candidates declared successful at each examination shall be published

(b) The names of candidates obtaining distinction in the examination shall be indicated in the list

(c) Every candidate shall be individually informed of his result.

2. The Council may, in its discretion, REVISE THE MARKS obtained by all candidates or a section of candidates in any particular paper or papers or in the aggregate in such manner as may be considered necessary, for maintaining the standards of pass percentage provided in these Regulations.

Explanation - The term "section" used in this sub regulation refers to the category of the candidates whose answer papers are value by an examiner and such other category of candidates as may be specified by the Council.

The source of the above para. is given as under
Link : https://www.icai.org/post.html?post_id=767

sagar (CA Final) (379 Points)
Replied 22 July 2010

This is why ICFAi is challanging CAs.. every president coming is making a new rule to advertise his image and playing with students.

if they want specialisation why don they make a scheme where students will choose a subject and he will be valued on that basis plus there will be a practical exam of 1 month in a firm or industry to check their skills and attitude.

I wish... all instituies members also should appear in exam, where valuation will be done by third parties.

CA Anshul Sharma (working in a Defense PSU )   (32 Points)
Replied 22 July 2010

CA is just like Luck By Chance..................

Institute is playing with the Future of Deserving Candidates

Replied 22 July 2010

So what RD r u telling there are a section of candidates who are not valued generally.. how are the section selected?

Zulfikar Surti (Student) (431 Points)
Replied 22 July 2010

Are you all crazy? If all the students will become CA then what is the prestige of this profession. My uncle (Who is a CA) says, This is a good result. If all the student will be able to pass out the final then CA will become equal to LL.B. (Now, there are 65 lakh advocates in India).   

I request to stop the stupid discussion about result and just concentrate on studies. It will be more better than this such an absurd debate.  

Chandranath Banerjee (Cost Accountant & Company Secretary)   (235 Points)
Replied 22 July 2010

Pl. see the graph it is ups & down. Unfortunate thing is that many good student may loose heart  and leave CA Course. And after shortage of CA in the market percentage we be high and many student will be passed out who are not as good as the student left out. You can see the trend of passing percentage of CA is high during 99-00 and 2004-07. At that time they were busy to clear stock.

Replied 22 July 2010

When the same thing will hapen with you, i.e after all your effort still you fail.. you will remember your uncle..

Ask your uncle if he can pass again if again he is writing!!

Matter is not what is situation in market.. it is that,, the skill is remaining unidentified and young persons are feeling harashed.

A person passing in CA need not be better than some one who is failing practically. Theoritical knowledge has nothing to do in market.

You uncle is right only in respect of self interest.. That some one should not exceed him.

But lot of persons are waiting to takeover in market. Result should be good

pooja (CA Final Student) (70 Points)
Replied 22 July 2010

Fault of students?

Do u mean that students had worked very, very hard when the Pass % was 28%, 25%, 22% and now suddenly students hav stopped working hard so that the pass % has come down to  6% & 3.5%?

Was that a joke? tell honestly...

I guess u need more time to learn abt the ways of the instt. you are new in the profession, being an Ipcc student.

pooja (CA Final Student) (70 Points)
Replied 22 July 2010

if they stop at entry level then were will they get article from...........

Cheap employees

Sai Krishna (Employment) (63 Points)
Replied 22 July 2010

People,

Relax.....I have experienced the same level of frustration when I gave my exams in November 2008. I scored 360/800 without even passing a single group/exemption. Initially I blamed the institute just like many of us. Later I realised that its of no use and have contributed more efforts for my next attempt i.e.. in June 2009. I cleared both groups then. My understanding from my experience is that we should attempt the exam in such a way that we should score atleast 60 to 65% so that even if the institute revises the result, it cannot be more than 10% such that our revised score would be 50% to 55% which means we can qualify. So try investing more efforts for the next attempt and clear the exam.

Also I feel that the drastic decrease in the pass percentage in this attempt has a valid reason. The reason is May 2010 and Nov 2010 are extended attempts and as such many of the students appearing would be people who gave their exam in may 2010/will be giving in Nov 2010 as their 2nd/3rd/4th....attempt. The usual pass percentage attributable to the first attempt guys is nil.

Nischal Singla (Sr. Finance officer) (67 Points)
Replied 22 July 2010

Originally posted by : Kalpesh Chauhan

Originally posted by : Kiran

institute should consider it. plz dont play with our feelings.

Rajesh Goyal (CA) (122 Points)
Replied 22 July 2010

Institute is playing with the carrier of the students and de-moralising them....

vivek tapadia (Partner) (85 Points)
Replied 22 July 2010

it just corelate BSE Sens*x rise Fall rise  But our Result case its only fall. hope it rise soon.........