Form 26QB, Multiple Installments, Joint Buyer

TDS 2882 views 7 replies

Sirs,

My brother & his wife have bought a property, having agreement value 72Lac (Builder has paid stamp duty on this value); Maintainence and other charges 4Lac.

First Installment was 40Lac (20Lac each). Second installment was 32Lac+4Lac charges (i.e. total 18Lac each).

(1) Form 26QB filed for 1st installment of Brother:

Total Value of Consideration (Property Value)                              38,00,000.00
Total amount paid/ credited in previous installments, if any (A)                                               -  
Amount paid/credited currently (B)                             20,00,000.00
Total stamp duty value of the property (C)                             36,00,000.00

(2) Form 26QB filed for final installment of Brother:

Total Value of Consideration (Property Value)                              38,00,000.00
Total amount paid/ credited in previous installments, if any (A)                             20,00,000.00
Amount paid/credited currently (B)                             18,00,000.00
Total stamp duty value of the property (C)                             36,00,000.00

(3) Form 26QB filed for 1st installment of Brother's Wife:

Total amount paid/ credited in previous installments, if any (A)                                               -  
Amount paid/credited currently (B)                             20,00,000.00

(4) Form 26QB filed for 2nd installment of Brother's Wife:

Total amount paid/ credited in previous installments, if any (A)                             20,00,000.00
Amount paid/credited currently (B)                             18,00,000.00

Please guide if this is correctly filled.

Replies (7)

Is there cobyer, Please fill another Form 26QB for co-buyer share

https://cleartax.in/s/how-to-download-and-fill-form-26qb

In 26 QB,here nothing to do with satamp duty or maintainance.

1% is TDS 

if your  First Installment was 40Lac (20Lac each) then 20,00,000 less 1% i.e Rs 20,000 then pay 19,80,000 to Builder. for brother & 19,80,000 his wife

Fill  26QB for brother share i e 20,000

Fill seprately 26QB for co-buyer share his wife 20,000

Better pay to builder he will manage, you need to give him ID pan and password or sit with builder he will fill, in front of you and you pay from your account or you fill your self without mistake.

Avoid paying late fee of Rs.200 per day will be imposed. Follow the link given above.

Buyers must also issue Form 16B, a TDS certificate that the property’s buyer issues regarding the deducted taxes to the seller. If there is more than one buyer or seller, separate forms will be necessary for their respective shares.

same calculation for next instalments.

Thanks for prompt reply sir.

But my query was different one. I was asking about what value should be fed against Total Value of Consideration (Property Value) in case of joint buyer and Multiple instalments.

For brother, whether it should be 38,00,000/- for each 26QB form. Or it should be 20,00,000/- in first installment form and 18,00,000/- in second form?

Also, for brother's wife, whether it should be 38,00,000/- for each form? Or it should be 20,00,000/- in first installment form and 18, 00,000/- in second form? 

CLICK ON MORE THAN ONE BUYER

WHEN YOU FILL AMOUNT 20L IT WILL CALCULATE 1% ONLY , FOR WIFE ANOTHER 26QB FORM FILL AMOUNT 20L IT WILL CALCULATE 1% ONLY

TRY YOUR SELF BY FILLING.

Whether more than one Seller FORM WILL ASK YOU TO FILL ACORDINGLY.

TRY YOUR SELF BY FILLING.

TRYING  TO FILL FORM IS FREE 

SEE ATTACHED FILE AS SAMPLE

Total Value of Consideration (Property Value) * TO BE FILLED

INSTALMENT 

Amount paid/credited currently

TDS AMOUNT 1%

TRY

I know the procedure how to file form26qb.

I am not sure whether you are getting my query? What should be the value in each form26qb against Total Value of consideration for the transactions made as mentioned in 1st post?

Total Value of Consideration (Property Value) * TO BE FILLED 72L

INSTALMENT  1 

Amount paid/credited currently 20L

TDS AMOUNT 1%   20000

SAME FOR CO BUYER

Total Value of Consideration (Property Value) * TO BE FILLED 72 L

INSTALMENT  2

Amount paid/credited currently 16L

TDS AMOUNT 1%   16000 

SAME FOR CO BUYER

BE SURE HUSBAND AND WIFE BOTH PAID FROM THERE ACOUNT 50% EACH IF NOT GO WITH FIRST HOLDER , SECOND HOLDER NAME IS JUST FOR NAME SAKE.

INSTALMENT  1 

Amount paid/credited currently 40L

TDS AMOUNT 1%   40000

INSTALMENT  2

Amount paid/credited currently 32 L

TDS AMOUNT 1%   32000 

MY SISTER PURCHASED HOUSE IN PUNE  , SISTER AND SON JOINT HOLDERS, ONE TDS 26 QB TO BUILER

AND WHEN SHE SOLD , TWO PURCHASERS NAME BUT ONE 26 QB 

Thank you sir for your reply 💐