Form-16 downloading issue

TDS 596 views 4 replies

I have problem in downloding from https://www.tdscpc.gov.in/app/login.xH T M L. I have faced this issue before, that time i have managed it, but now I have no idea what happend.

The error is 

The Challan data entered by you corresponding to the statement mentioned above are not valid. Please enter valid details.

I have entered valid details

Token No. XXXXXXXXXXXX

BSR Code: XXXXXX

Challan No. XXXX

Amount Rs. XXXXX.XX

Deposited on XXXXXX

and three person PAN and amount entered as included in the challan no XXXX

I have mailed with screen shot to 'contactus @ tdscpc.gov.in', but not received any reply.

Please help me. I have to issue the Form-16 to the Employees. (Am attaching the error screen shot for your ready reference)

Babu Nair

Attached File : 382383 20180706121018 tds16 downloading error.jpg downloaded: 76 times
Replies (4)
Take another challan, if available in return

Only one challan for three months payment.

Once again check the challan details especially the challan date it should be entered in dd-mmm-yyyy format. kindly note the date separator is a hyphen (-).

"The Challan data entered by you corresponding to the statement mentioned above are not valid. Please enter valid details."

This error exactly means the challan details you've entered is not matching with the returns you've filed. Note: it is not necessary that the challan details should be match with the challan you have.. but it is absolute necessary that it should match with the return you've filed. So take your return txt file, or look in your Return preparation software, what are the details you've given while filing the TDS return. You should give exactly the same in the TRACES portal as well.