Email Regular Statement for Acknowledgement Number AIXX9532X is processed without defaults u/s 200A

Tax queries 9605 views 12 replies

Hello Experts.

I have received below Email , but not sure How to Understand it , As I have not filled IT return yet , but I do not know why I received this email

Please guide What I have do it from this email.

Subject : Regular Statement for Acknowledgement Number AIXX9532X is processed without defaults u/s 200A

Mr/Ms/M/s PRAXXXX THXXX

Regular Statement for Acknowledgement Number AIXX9532X

Read more at: filed by you through TIN has been processed by Income Tax Department (ITD) u/s 200A and no defaults have been identified for this statement.

Lokendra Singh
Assistant Commissioner of Income Tax
Centralized Processing Cell - TDS

Note:
1. This is a system generated message, hence it may not require signature. Please do not reply to it directly. In case of any queries, you may reach out to us at contactus @ tdscpc.gov.in. Visit TRACES at

Replies (12)

Just to Add on Above email,

I have purchased House , But 1% TDS amount was paid buy seller and not by me, Still I do not know what to do with this email.

Thanks again.

When you sold the house, 1% TDS was deducted by purchaser from your total agreed price, which he paid to treasury.

So, this is confirmation mail that the TDS has been credited to your PAN, without any fault....

TDS conformation relating to house property purchase

Thank for the update Sir,

In my case the TDS was also paid by the seller not by me ( Purchaser).

1. Still Do I need to do anything ?,

2. Will it effect to me during Filling of ITR ? Please guide

If TDS was not deducted from your agreed sell price, then purchaser may demand the TDS amount from you in future.

As far as ITR filing is concern, you are liable for the capital gain tax, which you arrived at by sell of the house. Against the tax liability, you can adjust the TDS amount, and excess can be claimed as refund.

The seller has deposited the TDS using your PAN. As per section 194IA, it is the responsibility of buyer to deduct tax from the consideration paid to the seller. Kindly check whether tax at 1% is deducted or not. If it is properly deducted, then there should not be any implication on your. As far as the email is concerned, it is a confirmatory email sent by Tax Department

Thank for  reply @ JGM

Yes, its properly deducted 

As I am buyer of house Do I need  to do anything while filling ITR ?

Is there any other Tax implications or Libelity from buyer side ?

As a buyer, if you are residing in this property, then there will not be any tax implication. However, if you have more than two property, then you need to offer the extra property to tax as deemed let out property. Further, if you have rented out this property, then too you need to offer the income to tax.

Apart from TDS there is no other requirement under the Income-tax Act, 1961 from buyer side. Please note that I believe the seller is a resident seller. If the seller is non-resident, then you need to ensure that the TDS Is under section 195 and not under sectio 194IB

Thank you @ JGM Sir,

Yes , Seller is Indian resident and not NRI.

Last , Question

1. Who will be eligible to Claim this 1% TDS during ITR filling , Buyer or Seller ? or no one ?

In my case 1% TDS is paid by Seller.

Thank you again.

Seller will be claiming the TDS credit. 

Thank you @ JGM Sir for all answers , apricated 

Who will be eligible to Claim this 1% TDS during ITR filling , I am a Buyer and I have paid this amount. will I be able to claim it?