banner_ad

do one has to give cleared group again after re registration

Others 719 views 11 replies

respected members i have a query 

that if in ca pcc after the completin of 5 attempts if one re registers to get 5 more attempts than do one have to give that group again which was already cleared again or not

like if one has cleared grp 1 and his 5 attempts are finished and after he re registers to get 5 mor attempts than does one has to give only the group which is left or that group which was already cleared has to be given again 

pls reply its urgent

Replies (11)

only the group left.

r u sure as i was told by few friends that after re registration one has to give all the papres again if what u r saying is right than its a huge sigh of relief but still pls confirm me

https://www.icai.org/post.html?post_id=666

yar is line ka kya matlab hai 

Exemption(s) for group passed earlier or valid paper-wise exemption(s) would be governed by applicable Regulations at the relevant time.

https://www.icai.org/resource_file/11261FAQ-PCC.pdf

i m a pcc student and have cleared grp 1 siraf ye btao ke in case icant clear grp 2 now which is my 5th attempt us ke bad kya procedure hai do i have to re register and the group1 which is already cleared will be cleared only na pls pls help

/forum/ca-attempts-39855.asp

/experts/regarding-number-of-attempts-in-pcc-333525.asp

/forum/no-of-attempts-45258.asp?1=1&offset=2

what i understand is, earlier there was no limitation and due to introduction of ipcc the chances of pcc has been limited to 5 consecutive chances, whether you appear or not. after exhaustion of 5 chances you have to re-register by paying prescribed fees and again you can attempt further.

Regarding the saving/exemption of group already passed after re-registration, trust me, 99%, you will be exempted from the group passed. earlier this was the regulation for other earlier courses by institute.  i will try to find some reliable sources for you confirming this.

Cheers.

Subject wise exemption would be given , like in my case i cleared group 2 in PE2 .. SIRC chennai confirmed that the related subjects in group 2 need not be attempted again in IPCC after re-registration .Hope this helps,best wishes

04 June 2026
Semi Qualified CA

Goyal Puneet & Associates

CA Final