RAJKUMAR TG (397 Points)
Replied 23 January 2019

confusion leads to chaos.
keep ur mind calm.
think twice before u choose an option.
implement successfully.

Jaideep Roy (Service) (34 Points)
Replied 23 January 2019

How long it will take for refund to be processed after one has opted option 1...any Idea? Has anyone gotten any response to this effect?

Chirag (Manager) (26 Points)
Replied 23 January 2019

How come you are that much sure??

Richa (Others) (39 Points)
Replied 24 January 2019

By any chance this email has only to people who transact in equity shares ?

amit kumar (executive) (24 Points)
Replied 24 January 2019

Dear all,

Kindly assist , By mistake I selected option number 1 and submitted, however I wanted to review my return . Request someone to guide how to review it now.

Thakur Shanker Singh (TAX & GST-Practitioner )   (119 Points)
Replied 24 January 2019

I had Revised the Return, Should i select second option.

CA. Umesh kumar (ca.umesh11@gmail.com) (1465 Points)
Replied 24 January 2019

Return can be revised even if any one have selected option 1 and submitted.Further even revised return can be revised any number of times within prescribed time limit. If any one has selected option 1 and and there is illogical claim/or substantail difference between ITR form filed by taxpayer and form 16, computer will not process and case may be transferred to jurisdictional assessing officer for manual scrutiny process.

So if any one has claimed false deduction or shown low income beyond reasonable limit  intentionally to claim high refund should file revised return.

CA Umesh Kumar- 9717597230

Debasish Garain (52 Points)
Replied 27 January 2019

Any progress in anybody's refund process? It's too late already and now this email has really made me worried!!

shobhit (aa) (339 Points)
Replied 27 January 2019

Sir where it is written that it will be transfered to AO, any notification regarding this, as this type of procedure is no where mentioned in Income tax law.

RAJKUMAR TG (397 Points)
Replied 27 January 2019

scrutiny assessment is entirely different from normal processing.
but if concealment is doubted then return will reach to a human being who will ask for supportings.
in case it is not furnished then proceedings will b initiated.if furnished then it is fine.
these events happened because of large scale deductions last year and CBI registered case against cpc for negligence of duty.

Sssss (Learner) (1845 Points)
Replied 27 January 2019

Did anyone got reply after submitting the reply

RAJKUMAR TG (397 Points)
Replied 27 January 2019

getting reply is not like super fast Express.
will take it's own time.... quite possibly around 1.5 to 2 months

Sabu Jose (Engineer) (27 Points)
Replied 27 January 2019

I also received the same email on 21/01/2019 and opted 1. I am an NRE my refund is Rs 99000.00. I think I have claimed less than actual.

RAJKUMAR TG (397 Points)
Replied 27 January 2019

u r a NRI or resident is not the deciding factor. If you have I come from India and if u have claimed deductions and if cpc suspects it is not bonafide....only suspicion....u will get this communication. It is an assessment on the risk carried by the assessee. If u can prove all ur deductions r ok then no harm. I too have claimed for my family members refund as NRI for more than 3 lac per person.but I did not claim any deductions under any other sections. Hence I did no receive any communication at all . It is only for those who claim deductions under various sections.

Sabu Jose (Engineer) (27 Points)
Replied 27 January 2019

I have claimed some genuine deductions like NPS Contribution, Insurance premium Etc.