To appear in nov 14 exams or may 15

582 views 12 replies

Hello Friends
I am very short of time to decide for nov exams

I am married and housewife. having one and half year old daughter.
i have qualified for first group 2 yerars back.
after that i have filled form for 2nd group 4 times trying for IDT exemption but could not qualify.

i can hardly give 3 hours in a day for studies
its hardly two days left for nov exams registratiion.

Do advise me whether to fill form for nov or may?
or should i again try for exemption in nov? 

Do help me out

Replies (12)
If you look closely since the last 2 attempts result of 2nd group is at an average of only 8 percent.3 hours a day wont get you anywhere pecially with jus an aim of getting exemption in IDT.
P.s i gave nov 13 attempt couldnt get through in isca.may 14 attempt got exemption in idt still couldnt get through in isca.cleared 1st group this may.i think ISCA is the joker in the pack of cards..if M trying atleast 4 hours a day in isca everyday so i can get rid of this nemesis.rest i study dt fr 6 hours after that.VG summary module plus PM.Costing i ll start next month with same schedule as above.

thanks dear

but being a mother i can hardly spare 3 hours 

i have filled form 4 times

but for 2 times i could not appear and for rest 2 i could not clear

so was doubtful...now feel whether to start preparing for all subjects to appear in may or to try for exemption in idt again

If jus 3 hours a day then think about the may attempt only.no use jus goin aftr idt alone.
But still if u think u can pull the rabbit out of the hat with idt then go fr it.what the hell anyways u dnt hav nethng to lose! Best of luck!

3 hrs are enough... if you perfectly give these hours for study..

need to work hard dear....

study regular........

Just promsie yourself for these three hours atleast....

and trully concentrate and work well....

Dear ma'am
Considering ur situation.. I will suggest u for May15
3 hours a day for scnd grp are quite sufficient but not enough
as u r a mother its not at all confirm that u will surely give 3 hours each day
sometimes prblms arise and mothers have to give 2 3 days consecutively.

So take time and prepare wisely
And I would like to congratulate u that even after having so much responibilities of ur family u r trying hard. We must learn from u

Best of luck ma'am

hiee.....i have cleared my 1st group n given 2 nd group for last 3 attempts n not cleared .....as the pass % is also less i am planning to give in may after full preparation is my decision correct or should i fous on getting an exemption in any of the papers in nov....plz help

kaisi baat kar rahi ho yaar... kaam delhi h too jana b delhi hi padega na ki bombay

ur aim is to be CA na... too why u getting worrying about the percentage...

just stay positive tough percent k baad b log CA bane hai na...

too why u cant... you too can

just go for everything not jsut for exemption in a single paper....

so how do I improve in subjects like costing & direct tax as I am getting low score in it

practice hard is the only key for costing

Dt  concepts pe dhyan do .. try to understand rather than learning sections, concepts