1st attempt or 2nd attempt - important question

Vikas D Kothari (Article) (57 Points)
Replied 12 August 2014

@ chandan how it would be beneficial?

Jithin (Learner) (1057 Points)
Replied 12 August 2014

Originally posted by : Raj
I am sure about it. And mr. Himanshu i am not speculating any thing... i know this fact... when you go for campus placement than you have to fill the no. of attempts and in that for it is mentioned that if you go clear each one grp in single sitting than wo apka first attempt count hoga

Well Raj what u are saying is really interesting. I too had filled campus placement form for the previous campus and it was clearly mentioned in the form that if u clear both groups seperately, each will be counted as a seperate attempt.

@ Khushi

It entirely depends upon the recruiter's perspective. If some company seeking first attempt candidates regard a person qualifying each group seperately in one shot as a first attempter, then u are a first attempter as far as job opportunities in that specific company is concerned. As regards ICAI's campus placement, u will have to mention ur attempts as "two" in case u clear each grp seperately in one attempt.

M. N. JHA (CA) (8316 Points)
Replied 13 August 2014

In my view 2 attempt. . .

gak (vv) (62 Points)
Replied 14 August 2014

Yes , it is counted as two attempts ...Mr.Himanshu is right ..

Nishant (Accounts Assistant) (378 Points)
Replied 15 August 2014

Agreed with Himanshu Bansal

rupa (1) (111 Points)
Replied 15 August 2014

Attempts se hota kya hai

Rahul Verma (Accountant) (98 Points)
Replied 16 August 2014

It will be counted as 2 attempts, even if you clear 2 groups individually in their respective first try. And its pure commonsense that why the heck would anyone give both groups at once if he could clear 2 groups in two attempts.