Form 16 salary

Tax queries 555 views 2 replies

I am a student of commerce ,i have a doubt regarding how to fill up form 16 for a employee whose salry is 2.16lakhs per annum .. whose details are as follows . eeven though he is not eligible to pay tax kindly please consider it as a salary certificate . for 1 year .

working days -30,

Earnings are 

basic 7,200

hra -3,600

conveyance -800

speacial earnings -5,620

total Earnings : 17,220

Deductions are 

Provident fund- 8,640

P tax  150

Total deductions are  1,014

Total amount he takes home is  16,206 rs ,... 

Kindly please help me out .

Attached File : 1186749 1254050 salary.doc downloaded: 154 times
Replies (2)

Just Download itr-i, fill the details required And ur salry earned under salalries head is  and all you other earnings can be claimed as deduction

For form 16, it is very simple. you are required to just mentioned kinds of earning. you can go for following proforma.

Gross salary = 206640

Less

Allowances

HRA    43200 ( You have to calculate base on city )

Conveyance 9600

Taxable Salary     153840

Deduction

Provident fund  8640

Professional Tax 1800 ( 150 * 12)

Total income      143400