Cwa final exemption clarification

CMA 1274 views 13 replies

Hi ,

I had written my CWA Final exams this Jun'12 session and my marks in Group IV were as follows :

Paper 15 - 45

Paper 16 - 21

Paper 17 - 63

Paper 18 - 72

Total          201

Now , can somebody please tell me if i can claim exemption for securing above 60 marks in Paper 17 and 18 ???

Will there be any problem since ive secured only 21 marks in Paper 16 ..Im really confused ..Please do clarify..

Also , if im able to claim exemption , please let me know what is the procedure to apply for exemption ..

Thanks a lot

Rajiv

Replies (13)

MY MARKS

PAPER 15       43

PAPER 16        25

PAOER 17        55

PAPER 18         62

REST ARE SAME......PLS GUIDE IF I SECURE  EXEMPTION IN PAPER 18..THEN ONLY 3 PAPERS WILL HAVE TO BE CLEARED AND HOW MUCH NUMBER I WILL HAVE TO FETCH TO PASS....

150 in total. But 40 must in each of the three subjects.
And rajiv 100 with minimum 40 in each. Yes you can avail exemption in both subject. Forget about failure in accounts. It doesn't matter.
Hey rajiv and ramesh pls share some tips for paper 17 and 18. Books you follower. Any techniques and suggestions. Etc.

Thanks Ravi Teja for the information ..

You are sure right that i can claim exemption in Papers 17 and 18 ?? because i happened to read somewhere that you have to get a minimum of atleast 25 in other subjects in order to avail exemption ..Since i got only 21 in Accounts , i was very confused ..I really hope i can avail the exemption ..Any procedure for claiming the exemption ?

Regarding Paper 17 and 18 , i read only from solved scanner day before the exams ..The sums were pretty simple especially since i am from CA background ..But Accounts paper was very tough and being out of touch with the subject and also less time to practise , i performed badly ..

Rajiv

Originally posted by : RAVI TEJA S
Hey rajiv and ramesh pls share some tips for paper 17 and 18. Books you follower. Any techniques and suggestions. Etc.

YES .........I HAD STUDIED THE BOOK ..... I SOLVED THE LAST 6 YEARS PAPERS I.E SINCE 2006 PAPERS ..

THIS IS THE BEST FOR PRACTICE......AND I ALSO SOLVED COMPENDIUM AND RTPS......

ONE THING THAT IS TO BE NOTICED IS THAT SOME OR I SHOULD SAY MAJOR PART OF COMPENDIUM OF MOST SUBJECTS CONTAIN THE LAST ATTEMPTS QUESTIONS ......JUST STICK TO COMPENDIUM.......SCANNERS OF AT LEAST 6 YEARS...... 

Minimum 25 rule in other than exempted subjects is not in ca and cwa. No special process for claiming exemptions. Mention in exam application form. Its enough. And Thanks for you advise. All the best for your future.

Thanks Ravi and all the best to you too .

There is no special process for exemption in ICWA. When you get your marklist, below the marks "E" mentioned, which states that these subjects are exempted and minimum 25 condition in CS only, not in ICWA and CA

Kind Attn. Mr Ramesh

You have to secure 150 marks in balance 3 papers of ICWA. ICWA is not allowing carry forward of marks and in next attempt exempted paper marks should be considered as 50 marks only. 

THNAK YOU JI......

BU I HAVE A REQUEST.....JUST PLESE BE UPDATED....ITS NOT ICWAI ANY MORE.....ITS ICAI OR U SAY CMA .........

I am well updated about these amendments. For your convienent purpose I have mentioned ICWA in place of ICAI.

really......a traue professional..........