CS or CWA ?

CA 1680 views 28 replies

Hello Everyone,

I am Parul Agarwal currently doing my  CA articles.

Looking at the present scenario, I wanted to join another professional course as it'll help me stand the competition in the future.

So, I was really looking forward to either CS or CWA. Please guide me which of the above two subjects go well along with CA?

My CA FInal attaempt is in May 2015.

Thanks in advance :)

Replies (28)

Dear Parul,

I think you should prefer CS. that way, you will have knowledge about finance as well as corporate laws...

Also, the scope of ICWA may be restricted to manufacturing companies only and may not be much in requirement in the service sector such as banks etc.

Yaar, I think that these are silly questions like should I eat roti(chapati) or chawal(Rice).

You should do what you prefer or you are interested in.

No one can answer these questions.

Now u tell me if someone ask you whether I should go with Engineering or Medical?

WHAT WILL YOU ANSWER????????????

Dear Ankit,

With all due respect, I have analysed what you have told, but won't CS be a drift part from CA (which is my main goal)?

I want to do another course, but not by putting CA at stake.

Could you please guide me further on the advantages of doing CS?

Dear Lokesh,

I guess I really needed a dose of those words.

But speaking in your tone, I would suggest you that Engineering is better for an ordinary job with 4 years of casual hardowrk, and Medical is suited for those who are ready to slog and work hard for 5-7 years for an extra-ordinary life.

SO, now can u suggest me? You yourself being a CS, I would really appreciate it if you guide me why had you taken this profession? your intersts, ideology, etc. :)

Parul,

i have sent you a Pvt Msg...pls check

Dear Ankit,

Thank-you. I have replied you there. :)

Its totally depends on your ultimate motto.

IF you just want to add one degree than i think you should go for cwa because its easy compared to cs in now a days......

But considering working position or say envirounment of cwa it wont suits females .. on this front it cs looks better.

Hey Lokesh,

Thank - you so much.

That was indeed some words of wisdom. Thanks for the help.

In my opinion CWA will be a better choice for you. Since you will find most of the subjects common in CA and CWA so you need not put much extra effort for CWA. Good Luck.

@ CA lokesh ... without being part of CWA how can u judge its level of easinesss ...

Dear Parul,

As far as your query is concerned , Whatever remarks given by Mr. Ankit is completely BASELESS & RIDICULOUS also and I am soooooooooooooo disappointed for these kind OF " Immatured & NONSENSE TYPE OF Advice "  & I don't think that at present , Mr Ankit belongs to any profession either CA or CS,  Because without knowing any fact  Mr. Ankit already given his remark  that "  SCOPE OF ICWA MAY BE RESTRICTED TO MANUFACTURING COMPANY ONLY " .

But the real fact is , " CWA IS ONE OF THE MOST PRESTIGIOUS PROFESSION IN OUR COUNTRY  & IF YOU QUALIFY CWA FROM INDIA THEN , YOU CAN GO FOR CIMA IN LONDON .

In CWA Profession there are many aspects like,

1) COST AUDIT.

2) COST ACCOUNTING RECORD RULES.

3) COST ACCOUNTING STANDARDS.

4) PERFORMANCE MANAGEMENT SYSTEMS.

5) VALUATION MANAGEMENT.

6) COST CONTROL & COST REDUCTION TECHNIQUES & MANY MORE.....

At, Last I would  like to give a VITAL Advice to Mr Ankit , that " THAT DON'T YOU EVER TRY TO GIVE ANY  ADVICE   WITHOUT KNOWING THE REAL FACT "....&   FIRST YOU GO THROUGH  " CWA" , 

THEN  YOU CAN GIVE YOUR ADVICE ABOUT  CWA PROFESSION --- NOT BEFORE ----.

Thanking you,

PALASH RAKSHIT.

palashraksh*t82 @ gmail.com

Mr. Palash raksh*t .... M so glad of ur reply to this discussion ... actualy CMA professionans aspiring CMA,s like us  realy needs motivated and awared members like u .... 

time has come tht we need to value ourselves ... we are not less than anyother degree and profession ...

Dear Palash, Ummm,it would be really kind of you if you suggest me with valid reasons as to Which course I should pursue instead of commenting on others as it is personal opinion of everyone And I am in genuine help here. No offence intended.
Dear ashish pathak, Thank-you so much! I myself am considering that course due to similar reasons! :)