CAs beaten up by MBAs in Top Salary N Top comapnies..

CA Dauzi Pathan Imran Khan (Chartered Accountant in Practise)   (1678 Points)
Replied 23 December 2010

Originally posted by : shinoj
@ imran Khan
it is sad when u say MBA from top institutes do not have respect as CAs get..on the contrary if u meet someone who is  CA n someone whos from IIM -Ahmedabad..other person will give more respect to person from IIM ahmedabad just because getting in IIM- is 100 times more difficult than doing CA..persons like u overhyped CA..it is just another degree but due to very limited supply salary is desent and thats all..even intelligent people from SRCC commands very good salary comparable to CAs..if u say CAs command the greater respect u r wrong..then u don't know u much respect an IAS officer commands..

if u meet someone who is  CA n someone whos from IIM -Ahmedabad..other person will give more respect to person from IIM ahmedabad

Answer is in ur statement. Only IIM from ahmedabad get respect.. not all MBAs.

When I go to Internal or Statutory audits..

Managers and employees who had experience more than my age used to call me as "Auditor Sir"..

I think it's the respect..!!

One more thing that..

If CA starts practice..

He can employ some more persons in his office...

Its not possible in IAS or any other service..

Even a MBA has to start new venture to employ some persons...

But CA need only COP..

Its my responsibility to respect my career or my studies...

It is seeming to u as I am over hyping CA..

and also we are in CA club India Shinoi.

not MBA club India.

Jaya praksh Narayan an IAS officer in past has resigned his IAS due to corruption and undue pressures from his higher officials and government.

Also Rathore, who is convict of Rape of a girl is from IPS..

and also PWC auditors, Chartered accountants involved in Satyam case..

So, respect did not lies in profession or job but in Behaviour..!!!

Wat ever...!!

I will vote for CA rather than MBA in Ahmedabad's IIM..!!

V CHANDRA SEKARA RAJU (CA FINAL) (908 Points)
Replied 23 December 2010

Originally posted by : P IMRAN KHAN

@ imran Khan
it is sad when u say MBA from top institutes do not have respect as CAs get..on the contrary if u meet someone who is  CA n someone whos from IIM -Ahmedabad..other person will give more respect to person from IIM ahmedabad just because getting in IIM- is 100 times more difficult than doing CA..persons like u overhyped CA..it is just another degree but due to very limited supply salary is desent and thats all..even intelligent people from SRCC commands very good salary comparable to CAs..if u say CAs command the greater respect u r wrong..then u don't know u much respect an IAS officer commands..

if u meet someone who is  CA n someone whos from IIM -Ahmedabad..other person will give more respect to person from IIM ahmedabad

Answer is in ur statement. Only IIM from ahmedabad get respect.. not all MBAs.

When I go to Internal or Statutory audits..

Managers and employees who had experience more than my age used to call me as "Auditor Sir"..

I think it's the respect..!!

One more thing that..

If CA starts practice..

He can employ some more persons in his office...

Its not possible in IAS or any other service..

Even a MBA has to start new venture to employ some persons...

But CA need only COP..

Its my responsibility to respect my career or my studies...

It is seeming to u as I am over hyping CA..

and also we are in CA club India Shinoi.

not MBA club India.

Jaya praksh Narayan an IAS officer in past has resigned his IAS due to corruption and undue pressures from his higher officials and government.

Also Rathore, who is convict of Rape of a girl is from IPS..

and also PWC auditors, Chartered accountants involved in Satyam case..

So, respect did not lies in profession or job but in Behaviour..!!!

Wat ever...!!

I will vote for CA rather than MBA in Ahmedabad's IIM..!!

Shinoj

Its better to do your job as possible as possible....

don't get any distructions like this....

kindly avoid the other things you may not concern...

i mean its none of your business...

shinoj (ab) (1201 Points)
Replied 23 December 2010

@ imran Khan..i appreciate what u r saying..but when u say IIM -a only commands respect..then even not all CAs command same respect..even in campus companies will ask u R U Rank holder?1st attempt..oh my god u have taken 10 attempts sorry we r not interested in hiring u..is this respect?u say CAs can hire any body in his office..any body can hire some body..even kirana store wala can hire some servant ..u don't know how many people can clear IAS n how much respect he has because u might have never met any IAS officer..because security is very tight we can not meet Collector-ias officer like that as we can meet any CAs..so for ur knowlegde only 70 people in india of general category can clear IAS in a year but there becomes about 5000 CAs in a year..still we say CA is tough :)for u kind information  in many MNCs theres nothing like SIR or madam..even in infosys same culture prevails..

i'm not against CA when i myself CA..but trying to enhance the value of CAs..by finding ways of improving ourself..

@ Chandra Raju..

i know my job..

Replied 23 December 2010

Thanx Shinoj bhai

It is not seeming as u enhance value of CAs..

u r topping MBAs on CAs...

Anyways

If u wan2 change policies of ICAI..

be elected as president of ICAI and keep look on that..!!!

Thts d only one way..!!

Change should be come constitutionally and not only in policies..

If same is happen..

There's no difference in usual degree and CA..!!!

Anyways Shinoj bhai..

Congrats U r a CA...

IAS also not made in one night..they have taken many attempts to reach interview level..!!!

If companies avoiding CAs who got cleared in 3 or 10 attempts..

It is fault of candidates...not ICAI..!!

What do you say???

Replied 23 December 2010

@ imran..definitely Imran its fault of the students who could not clear in 1st attempt..i'm 1st attempt CA n CS..

Even i believe if some body is very intelligent n focussed he can take advantage of CA course by clearing in 1st attempt/rank n avoid too much expensive MBA course..later by earning good money one can do MBA to enhance ones salary ..

As a president one should avoid taking large no of students through CPT..when ca final pass out is very less than that..if i become president i'll change this :)..

i'm not topping mba over ca but saying why not only IIMS,sp jain etc but even tier 2 is beating CAs in salaries..all i can say top b school students its okay but CAs r much ahead of so called tier 2 bschool..but beacuse of bad ICAI policies we r not getting what we worth..ICAI should see why persons like sanjhi agrawal,mandar dixit r so rare in CA course?..sooner or later change will come..

Replied 23 December 2010

@ imran..definitely Imran its fault of the students who could not clear in 1st attempt..i'm 1st attempt CA n CS..

Even i believe if some body is very intelligent n focussed he can take advantage of CA course by clearing in 1st attempt/rank n avoid too much expensive MBA course..later by earning good money one can do MBA to enhance ones salary ..

As a president one should avoid taking large no of students through CPT..when ca final pass out is very less than that..if i become president i'll change this :)..

i'm not topping mba over ca but saying why not only IIMS,sp jain etc but even tier 2 is beating CAs in salaries..all i can say top b school students its okay but CAs r much ahead of so called tier 2 bschool..but beacuse of bad ICAI policies we r not getting what we worth..ICAI should see why persons like sanjhi agrawal,mandar dixit r so rare in CA course?..sooner or later change will come..

We are awaiting of change Shinoj bhai..!!!!

But U hurted many Aspirant CAs' opinions and Ego...

Replied 23 December 2010

@ Shinoj..how?no buddy i'm just saying the truth..CA course will give good stability in life but will give decent salary nothing too boast about..recently 1 student each from SRCC N ST stephens bagged the offer of32 lakh-domestic salary from deutsche Bank..against icai's CA of15 lakh-abhishek industries..i mean to say why even gold medalist can not get atleast 20 lakhsor why even mere B.com students beating CAs??ICAI is failing on marketig n presenting CAs like others do..

Replied 24 December 2010

Its all about MArketing one self..CAs of course....

So, A Chartered Accpountant has to strngthen his base in not only in acadamic but also his social awareness and also how to market himself in HR market...

Thats why he need to do graduation parallelly with CA..

in that way he can gain some knowledge, how he is different from common graduates and he will brighten to shine as moon among stars- ( CA among Usual Graduates)

Am I correct Shinoj bhai???

raghav (private) (137 Points)
Replied 24 December 2010

no use of this debate... its time n energy waste....every profesn has its own problems n challenges... jus love the field in which you are into.. do ur best in tat and leave the result to follow and get on with life... there is not a single job/field which is the best over the other in all aspects... lets be happy with our goals and wid what we have got and stop cribbing about the ones which we dont have or which doesnt suit our aptitude..

josepanesar (starworld) (56 Points)
Replied 24 December 2010

mr imran khan: Do expect that in fresher level;the placements of CAs by icai is ludicrous,disturbing,demotivating and illogical. Can u explain the logic why 1 student can attend 1 campus placement in 1 city regardless he gets any offer or not? Even tier 3 mba institutes in the same city(not illegal institutes) get starting salary as par or more than fresher CA gets.

Replied 25 December 2010

@ Josepanesar:

no use of this debate... its time n energy waste....every profesn has its own problems n challenges... jus love the field in which you are into.. do ur best in tat and leave the result to follow and get on with life... there is not a single job/field which is the best over the other in all aspects... lets be happy with our goals and wid what we have got and stop cribbing about the ones which we dont have or which doesnt suit our aptitude..

I am still BUD CA bhai...

How can I tell u how campus placements are??

This is so mean to ask such difficult questions to child like me...!!!

U  r also victim of Campus recruitmetn it seems...!!!

Am I right??

Replied 25 December 2010

Why all of you thinking of jobs??

Start Practice and make money...

U can also hire some employees and which will increase employment rate of India...!!

Chance has to be generated by us only.. It will not come to ur home..

If it so, it is not said chance..!!!

Hasta- La- Vista

Originally posted by : P IMRAN KHAN

Why all of you thinking of jobs??

Start Practice and make money...

U can also hire some employees and which will increase employment rate of India...!!

Chance has to be generated by us only.. It will not come to ur home..

If it so, it is not said chance..!!!

Hasta- La- Vista

Boss, kindly see what is happening in recent times. Almost 85% of the guys who qualify CA opt for a job. Reason being there is a lot of scope of learning and foreign tours in industry than with independent practise. Industry provides a person with such a sort of rapid growth which one cannot achieve in practise. Regarding practise, though on the face of it, it looks as a lucrative, if u look in the reality, u have to compete with not only Big 4s but also with firms established by Senior members. In practise.it takes time to establish oneself in practise,in industry if we work for around 5 years we would be operating at vice president level or at a higher level with good amount of pay and so on(provided that we use our opportunities well) which is difficult to get if we practise. Also, regarding the current CA passouts who are entering in independent practise, they might be mostly second or third generation practising CAs or someone whose close relative will be a practising CA and has established  his firm at a good level already. This is not to negotiate on whether practise or industry is best but just to make a point that entering a job is not a bad option and regarding generation of employment opportunities, only big firms has employees apart from interns. Regarding small or medium firms, they mostly make money either using their articled assistants at a low pay or use some paid assistants who have been writing CA for years together with no success and have joined the small firms at a low pay which wud be a few thousands higher than that paid to articled assistants

haresh (manager) (24 Points)
Replied 25 December 2010

Dude MBAs were the one who were given pink slips in many organisationsduring the recession. and they are known for their unfaithful attitude towards organisation. so ca rocks....

Replied 27 December 2010

@ Sreev:

Then U go to Job..

Thats it...!!

What is the use of using such heavy words???

REgards