Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

(Guest)

Can i do CA at the age of 29?

Hi all,

I am 29 years old and want to do CA . I am not working anywhere right now.I want to know whether i can start my CA now and be successful.

What are the chances of me being placed successfully after i complete my CA, as my age  will be atleast 33 by the time i complete it ?

Please suggest your opinions frankly.I have no commerce background and have not worked anywhere.

Best Regards,

Abhinay

37 Replies

Hitesh Kothari

Hitesh Kothari (Chartered Accountant M.No. - 134239)     21 April 2009

Dear Abhi,

A person at the age of 40 can appear for CA Final Exam seating next to me, then you are to at 29 only.

But you need to have self confidence to clear the exam.

Start with CPT Exam and Clear the same.

Complete the ITT Training conducted by ICAI.

Register for IPCC.

Clear one group of IPCC and you can start your articleship.

Clear second group and appear for FINAL Exam after completion of atleast 2 yrs of Articleship.

Thanks & Regards

Hitesh

2 Like
adula...

adula... (student)     21 April 2009

go ahead ...

even I am nearing to ur age and started CA now age doesn't matter

there is a Norm ...u shud not ask age and attempts to CA students

and you are asking about placements...it is more better to do CA instead of sitting idle

do your work promptly...no one can tell about the future...

karmnneyvaadhikarste maa phaleshu kadaachana

You have a duty, you have an obligation to do, but you have no right to expect a particular consequence or result or fruit to follow from what you do. This is a very difficult, pithy enunciation in the Bhagavadgita - that we have duties but we cannot expect any fruits from the duties that we perform.

good luck and all the very best for your future pursuits

2 Like
PRAVEEN KUMAR

PRAVEEN KUMAR (MBA (Finance) B.Com.(P))     21 April 2009