Ca final results

Final 418 views 2 replies

dear friends, 

i am a ca final student.got my results on 17 th .much disappointed as i failed 4 th time.i wonder how i got the same 28 marks  in   direct tax in 3 attempts.how is it possible to get same marks three times.i dont know what to do.where am lacking.kindly guide me how to approach direct tax paper.please give me some tips.whether to write two groups in may or one group.

Replies (2)

Try to get certified copies of direct tax paper and look for your answers and step wise marks allocation.

It will help you re-assess your preparation for direct taxes.

Try to complete one book first thoroughly and do not go with multiple books at a time.

Make a good study of recent case laws and complete previous rtps and supplementary material.

On attempting one group or two groups, 

If you have good hold on practical subjects like FR, SFM then go with First group this time.

Make sure FR and SFM exams go well, as it will increase your confidence and write law and audit well thereafter. Hope it helps. All the Best. Don lose hope. Believe in you and study afresh.

Prepare assessment procedure part thoroughly. Read case laws and underline or write down main conclusion somewhere for referring 1day before exam. Quote section numbers wherever possible. After reading any provision, solve a question related to that provision for clarity because many times we understand the provision , but apply it wrongly if asked in a question. Don't ignore small topics.