I dont know about DTC and IFRS but GST is far far way and will not be applicable for May 11
It's very unlikely that they will be applicable for exams in May '11.
IAS are the older international standards. They're in the process of being withdrawn one by one and replaced with IFRS.
DTC....is jst a code!
It will take time for it to become an Act. i.e replace the existing IT Act 1961
Do Not Worry
They are not applicable for Nov10...But you should have some idea about it as any concept or def can be asked from DTC
All the Best
its confusing ------------ wat to do and wat not to do????????
My advice is to take it easy. Going by past experience, the Institute will go slow on including these topics in our syllabus, even after these acts get implemented on the ground. ICAI knows there are many who'll have spent more than a year preparing the older acts.
as u said that IFRS being taught my Q. is that is it being taught in breif or in full
Basically the amendments and new introductions which are finalised six months prior to exams are applicable
So definetly as IFRS are finalised to be applicable from 1st april 2011 which is declared more than six months from exams so they will be asked.
But as for DTC and GST it is still not 100% finalised, at current moment it not seems to be applicable
then also wait n watch
really strresed yaar.................nobdy knws wats gonna happen plz temme wether these r applicable to may 2011 attempt or not
hey they asked IFRS direct question without even stating its name - just IFRS 6 in this accounts paper..so they definitley want students to know IFRS. so IFRS is applicable fully.
but GST is to rolled in 2010 and likely that DTC will be rolled out along with GST so i dont think its gonna come in may 11...i will confirm bout DTC from professors and intimate soon.
they arre both one and the same..more like Old n New Version...before being called IFRS, it was IAS..
like newer ones are called IFRS.
Murali and Sumeet Chartered Accountant
Bengaluru
CA Foundation
RBSM Corporate Advisors Private Limited
Pune
PARV & Co.