Books for dt and idt

Final 3087 views 17 replies

Need urgent help . Can anyone suggest me good books for DT and IDT for CA final exam? My exam is due in May 2013 and I have not study the paper yet and I have also less time to study.

Replies (17)

hi Alok............

IDT----practice manual + VS datey + supplementry study mat +case law book(ICAI)+last 2 RTP.

DT---practice manual + vinod gupta modules + supplementry study mat + case law book(ICAI) + last 2 RTP.

remember....practice manual is very very important.........

Just buy practice manuals and compare last 4 term questions with the questions of practice manual.........you would be surprised for sure..........

THANKS,

SUVAJIT

Better to go for yogendra Bangar ... with practice manuals and RTP... supplmentary study material of institute...

BOOKS FOR CA FINAL

You may go for the following options regarding books for ca final:

1. For Accounts: M.P. Vijay kumar or Shukla & Grawal along with Module And Compilation and for AS part go for D.S. Rawat

For CA Final AS preparation---Dolphi Desouza is good.

1. Strategic Financial Management : V Pattabi Ram

3.    For Adv. Auditing & Professional Ethics: Prakhar Sharma/Paduka/ V.K Agrawal Note: (MP Vijay Kumar can be used for AS reference)

4.    For Corporate & Allied Laws: Munish Bhandari and Bare Act

5.    For Mafa: Module and Notes of Tarun Mahajan. You may also refer A.N Sridhar.

6.    For Direct Taxes: TN Manoharan (Theory part), Circular, Notification, Amendments, case laws. Also refer Vinod Gupta Modules.

7.    For Indirect Taxes: Vandana Bangur

8.    For Information System control & audit: Module and Dinesh Madan

9.    For Costing: Saxena and vashist or Ravi M Kishore with module

10.  For Financial Reporting: MP Vijay Kumar or Paduka

Also refer Scanners and Suggested Answer issued by ICAI for previous year exams and revised them properly. For some good notes explore CAClubindia forum and share file section. You may also use search facility of club. Also explore some CA books at the link below:

www.cabooksonline.com           

Best Regards

Yaar ye sab mat karo. I give u frendly advise as below. For idt - plz refer banger sir class notes. This is very sweet and short and cover whole idt and u can revise whole idt the day before exam. Kafi mere frend he jinko idt me 85+ marks aaye he banger sir ki notes se. Coz exam ke agle din pura idt hona chahiye thats thing important. Agar nahi huaa to mind me doubt rehta he and paper bad jata he. Dnt buy banger also...just kisi ne banger sir ki class ki he to wahi padh lena enough he. Agar na mile to muje bol dena i will provide u. My mail id is hemang_005 @ yahoo.co.in
and dt me vinod gupta sir ki class notes with practical ...itna hi enough he. Exam ke agle din agar vinod gupta padhega to 1 spiral bi khatam nahi hogi. Vinod gupta sir khud bolte he ki exam ke din module mat padho sirf mene jo class notes and practical karvaye he wahi karo. Iske bahar ka nahi aayega. Mene november me final ki exam di he and mene dekha ki sir jo advice dete he wahi follow karni chahiye. And jo follow karte he unka paper was too good . Frend decision is urs. Agar help chahiye to muje mail ya pm kar dena. And classes nahi rakhaye to meri notes lelo ...koi jarurat nahi he classes ki.

agree with suvajit

Originally posted by : satish kumar

Better to go for yogendra Bangar ... with practice manuals and RTP... supplmentary study material of institute...

agree... for exam point of view.

DT by Vinod Gupta Modules is sufficient....

nd for IDT either refer Bangaur or take classes from Raj kumar.......

Originally posted by : Ramesh Shah

Originally posted by : satish kumar

agree... for exam point of view.

wel i agree with hemang

DT = girish ahuja

IDT = bangar 

Originally posted by : Ankur Garg

BOOKS FOR CA FINAL

You may go for the following options regarding books for ca final:

For Accounts: M.P. Vijay kumar or Shukla & Grawal along with Module And Compilation and for AS part go for D.S. Rawat

For CA Final AS preparation---Dolphi Desouza is good.

Strategic Financial Management : V Pattabi Ram

3.    For Adv. Auditing & Professional Ethics: Prakhar Sharma/Paduka/ V.K Agrawal Note: (MP Vijay Kumar can be used for AS reference)

4.    For Corporate & Allied Laws: Munish Bhandari and Bare Act

5.    For Mafa: Module and Notes of Tarun Mahajan. You may also refer A.N Sridhar.

6.    For Direct Taxes: TN Manoharan (Theory part), Circular, Notification, Amendments, case laws. Also refer Vinod Gupta Modules.

7.    For Indirect Taxes: Vandana Bangur

8.    For Information System control & audit: Module and Dinesh Madan

9.    For Costing: Saxena and vashist or Ravi M Kishore with module

10.  For Financial Reporting: MP Vijay Kumar or Paduka

Also refer Scanners and Suggested Answer issued by ICAI for previous year exams and revised them properly. For some good notes explore CAClubindia forum and share file section. You may also use search facility of club. Also explore some CA books at the link below:

www.cabooksonline.com           

Best Regards

This tips are very useful for those who have 3 years in hand for FINAL Exam, But the boy dont have much time, So Sir , please give him some tips so that he can qualify with colourful marks in May 2013. Studying BARE notifications / circulers will not be beneical for him at this present moment.

I request you to kindly share your experience of CA FINAL exam.