Beggar or Article

Articleship 1814 views 19 replies

first of all I m very sorry for so different head.

A recent observation by Times of India has made it clear that Beggars at Pushkar, Ajmer (Rajasthan) are eaning Rs 2000/- per day, as we know there is always uncertainity of earning at constant rate, so some agents are providing them coverage that u (beggar) vl get Rs 500/- daily no matter what ever u (beggar) get as aalm, even during recission period or when there are no tourist to giv u aalm..

If we calculate the earning of this beggar it comes out to be Rs 15,000/- per month that to Tax free..  Say Wow!!!  Wow !!!

Now my frnds who all r going articleship (except big 4) think wat u getting a mere Rs 1500/-, a beggar is earning 10 times more then u..

I think ICAI should not think to change the stipend amount, its a shame on articles..

My frnds plz make comments and giv ur suggestions..

and giv some ideas to make some movement among all the ICAI members who organise meeting only for Eating..

Replies (19)

Mr. Ajay

What will be your income after you become CA? If we go into Audit we sit into some good place and 1 more thing we have got some reputation.

Wel consider all this things before considering certain points at this stage. M sorry but this is some hard fact which very less people can digest. I do think that ICAI needs to do some revision in Articleship Stipend.

C.A students do articleships for attaining more knowledge n practise,  not for earning livelihood

its for students benefit in long term .......  its not like you are doing articles for whole life... its only just for 3.5 years...... after dat you r gonna earn lakhs or more........  u will knw the difficulty if u passed C.A ...... faces a situation to employ some 5 pfficial staff members and in addition about 10 aticled assistants too......... 

MR. AJAY,

AS AN CA STUDENT YOU SHOULD HAVE SOME DIGNIFIED THOUGHTS.YOU ARE COMPARING AN ARTICLE WITH A BEGGAR.WHAT AN ARTICLESHIP TEACHES YOU, YOU CANNOT LEARN FROM ANYWHERE ELSE.AND DUE TO THIS ARTICLESHIP ONLY YOU COME TO KNOW THE REAL MEANING OF WORD "CA".AND IF YOU ARE COMPARING LIFE BEFORE DEGREE WITH A BEGGAR THEN JUST GO AHEAD AND COMPARE A LIFE AFTER DEGREE WITH THAT BEGGAR.YOU WILL KNOW THE DIFFERENCE.M V SORRY TO SAY THAT YOUR THOUGHTS ARE NOT SUITED TO BE OF THAT OF A "CA".AND YOU ARE TALKING BOUT BIG 4, I COULD TELL YOU MANY OF THE FIRMS EXCEPT BIG 4 AND EVEN IN THE CITIES OTHER THAN METROS WHERE IF ARTICLE IS TALENTED HE COULD GET GOOD MONEY.AND M ONE OF THE ARTICLE WHO GOT UPTO 8000/-P.M. IN A CITY LIKE BHOPAL.SO JUST CONCENTRATE ON WORK NOT ON SUCH STUPID STUDIES.

Hi Ajay ,

Our studies had lot of value.

When compared to a very normal people we are surely the lucky ones.

Ours is a profession which  has a very great demand n whose demand will not fall    at alll

n see my frnd I am not even getting  a single rupee from articles 

but still i am working 

i want to gain knowledge

n lets be the same 

so u think  now n never compare urself with beggar rather u compare with the one   who is really not een getting the min amount 

be positive 

Work hard n be a C.A. 

then this world is yours 

i think there is need to be change in styfund limit

Hey Ajay!

Have u ever thought dat how many of beggers earn so much.........

and 1 more thing do not underestimate the value of ur articleship even if u r earning less than any one else........

even u r nt supposed to get a high salary in ur training period ............ once u vl bcome a C.A. then see ur package........

Oh.....Ajay....I think u got enough advise...be patient...be grateful..Remember ,no pain no gain.Study well.All the best.

Dear, Ajay,

I really feel sorrow on you, as final ca Student you think like backward person, i my self is married & my one group is left, earning 20000/-permonth if i've thought like you initially than i could be able to save lakhs of ruppes, you can rethink & live your studies.please dont underestimate our high profile profession.

I M SORRYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY MR. AJAY. NO COMMENTSSSSSSSSSSSS.............

Good Mr Ajay, You can join the band you have surveyed about. Over a period of time the earnings will also increase, but you can never do that work with a suit Boot & tie, You have two options Ajay Bhikari or CA Ajay.

ICAI is selling golden dreams to students and making them fools by showing them tarein; and lacs of rupees.

Plz don't compare articles with beggars.

We are labourers; we work hard for meagre pay

Dear Ajay

Some of  our friends are absolutely right. Don't compare CA  with beggars . But in the other hand  we  cann't  ignore  the fact of stipend provided by the CA  institute. They  should  need to revise it.

u r rite agarwal.we are only bonded labourers.we are bound to besr this even if the conditions become  more pathetic

If