Articleship "a bad phase"

I M 100% AGREE WITH U. THIS IS NOT YOUR PROBLEM ONLY, BUT THE PROBLEM OF MANY ARTICLES. I THINK U SHOULD CONCENTRATE ON YOUR STUDIES INSTEAD OF ARTICLESHIP.

REMEMBER THE GOLDEN RULE, IF U THINK THAT U R GREAT NO BARRIER CAN STOP U, BECAUSE, "THE GREATNESS CAN'T HIDE!".

saurabh (student) (59 Points)
Replied 18 August 2009

its an accepted fact that in small ca firms you will get personal attention from your ca

while in big firms what you will learn will be from your seniors.

krishnaraj p b (Accountant) (51 Points)
Replied 18 August 2009

ya ....... i agreee  with u r view......

krishnaraj p b (Accountant) (51 Points)
Replied 18 August 2009

ya ....... i agreee  with u r view......

Kaya i agree vid u ki i can't get much responsibility right now but kuch kaam toh mile yaar.These days all the CA's and Articles r so much busy in their work and i'm sitting free.Just think working for just 20 days and sitting free for 70 days since i joined,it feels bad.I never said ki i didn't like the work of internal audit which i did,but the thing is i'm loosing my interest in work due to sitting free in the office.

piyush (Aspiring C A course) (38 Points)
Replied 18 August 2009

hi,

All the ppl who r sayin articleship s bad dont no d real worth f it....m a final yr student 2 n doin articleship in ma fathers firm...u ppl dint ve work or lil work fr months...bt i ws givin al amatuer work by ma own dad....cos he dint lay ne trust n me....i was nt givin ne work frm staf cos m their boss son...thn i finally decided dis 2 end...started helpin collagues n tuk interest in work...nw i ve plenty work for even 24hrs s nt enough...its happened cos i dint loose hope nor interest...bt kept n goin wth d same spirit...so ADESH i suggest u kep patience n chil n enjoy ur work....

Anup rathi (CA FINAL) (268 Points)
Replied 18 August 2009

boss yeh jo bhi kissne apne sunder akshro mein likha hai na usse bata du ki thoda sabr kare qki fhal mitha hi hoga aur agar apne sir se prob hai toh usse vinamrata se samjha mamu samjhega tc

Now let us conclude this discussion,thnx 2 all who replied,but i still say ki articleship is a bad phase but it's as imporyant as our study so v shld take the articleship seriously,it will suck each and every drop of our blood but tht's 4 our bright future.

Thnx once again to everyone who answered.

Nand Kishor Agrawal (Article) (158 Points)
Replied 18 August 2009

See dude...i would also advice you to go for a small firm as a fresher...

u get to learn a lot of things over there and then try goin for a large firm so that u can do smthing over there....

people in large firms dont have much time to train you while ur CA will give you more time in a small firm....

For instance m in a small firm since past two yrs and i hv learnt a lot of things and today m being paid 6000/- in a small firm...and now that i have attaind that growth i am planning to go for a big one so that i cn be of some use over there....

n articleship doesnt suck always......try to learn from it....

Regards AnDy

ankur chopra (Student) (41 Points)
Replied 18 August 2009

Hello to every one,

I think that If u try to get work & express urself in the articleship by tactics & smartness then its a wonderful experience of ur life & u can handle the pressure

CA GIRISH (Chartered Accountant) (1796 Points)
Replied 18 August 2009

U SHOULD TAKE INFOM ABT UR CA FIRM BEFORE KOINING IT ....

Haishh (Student) (71 Points)
Replied 18 August 2009

Yes I agree with you

Sandeep Marathe (CA Final) (423 Points)
Replied 18 August 2009

Hi Adesh,

Dont be dishearten. Now u dont have any option in hand as ICAI has overruled transfer option. See dude thats the problem of joining the Top Firms. you hardly get a chance to do responsible work. one of my frnd is doing articleship in BIG4 but from past 3 years he is doing only vouching part & with same client.

Just have a word with your principal & keep patients dear. Now only 3 months completed still 3.3 years are left so u'll definately get some responsible work.

All The best dude.

Chaitanya G Kukalyekar (PCC Article Waiting for results)   (117 Points)
Replied 18 August 2009

I agree both wth kaya and kingsley....

Either find interest for  the work given to u.. Read more and more abt internal audit procedure, areas. reports which r available if ur doing internal audit... or else find time to read something from ur stusy syllabus or something valuable in which ur interested.

Sitting idle at office and then complaining isn't fair. When u get time u can do wat u r interested in. Even though there is very less work at office i think there wud be very less offices without books. Read those and make discussions. Dsiscussions work a lot, this is for sure from my experience.

When u choose CA as profession, try to respect it otherwise quit. U cant decide the fate of a profession based on a single thing like articleship. Try to find good things. If u dont have work, never forget that u hav time.. which other students seldom get!!

One more option is u can Ask boldly for new work... 

So, either this way or that. Once complete this articleship somehow finding some ways... All the best adesh.. 

sagar (CA Final) (379 Points)
Replied 18 August 2009

its rubish