advise me

Articleship 1543 views 8 replies
hi.. i have got placed in snb associates for articles.. i am a rankholder in pe-II.. will i get enough exposure in this firm? the stipend is very low here.. pl any1 help me out..

Replies (8)

Congo for your rank... but pankaj you have to the work too... rank sirf interview call karane mai help karata hai...aur initial job later on you will be suffer i suggest dont look for money do articleship properly

Since you have just cleared PE-II with rank it is very good. But even after getting rank in examination we lack some practical exposures towards work. So still you are doing your training why you bother about money. It will come autometically to you. You just do your work. So don't worry about small stipend.

Congratulations on getting the rank.

Before you choose a firm for articleship, give this a thought -

1. Decide what you want to do post CA, if practice then go for a small firm, if service then big 4.

2. Based on your future career aspiration, find out if that CA firm has any accounting/auditing/taxation/consulting work of such companies. In my case, I wanted to gain knowledge about real estate and financial institutions, so i joined a firm having such clients.

Yaar all the possible ways are already posted above.....nothing is left for me.

even i got thru snb..in delhi..in which dept u got..intrnal audit or wht??

snb is a reputed firm..n workin with it wll help u gettin  job in big co. once u complete ur ca..thts wht i heard abt snb..

Hello Friend,

Heartiest congratulation for ur rank and also articleship in snb but one thing which i want to suggest you please decide ur area of interest and accordingly choose the field. Don't be bother abt stipend it does not matter.

I am a CPT student, done 6th months of articleship from small scale firm.

shall i join now MNC for remaining period of articleship?

Hi , don't  worry about your stiphend . The most important thing is that you need to learn the work and be a good professional . so please concentrate on learning the work in your office.