Which cpa review classed

Chartered Accountant

Hi All,

Now that I have decided to take up CPA US, I am pretty confused which classes to join.

I guess the choice is between Becker and Miles. Cost is less in Miles than Becker but then Becker is an older and has good experiencing in conducting these reviews. Another question is that is taking classed mandatory????.....bcos they all cost close to $2000......thats 1lac INR. What if I buy the materials and do self study. I am pretty confused bcos the cost savings are huge but then I dont know if attending the classes is really helpful.

I would really appreciate some guidance from the fellow members especially if someone has already done/doing CPA. Also suggest which one is a better class to join (if at all required)

Regards,

adutta

Total likes : 1 times

I'm a CPA and work a firm www.meicpa.com if you thinking save your money then you buy the materials but attending the classes is most important... any way I suggest you only follow reputable authors book.

Total likes : 1 times

Chartered Accountant

Originally posted by : Aniruddha Dutta

Hi All,

Now that I have decided to take up CPA US, I am pretty confused which classes to join.

I guess the choice is between Becker and Miles. Cost is less in Miles than Becker but then Becker is an older and has good experiencing in conducting these reviews. Another question is that is taking classed mandatory????.....bcos they all cost close to $2000......thats 1lac INR. What if I buy the materials and do self study. I am pretty confused bcos the cost savings are huge but then I dont know if attending the classes is really helpful.

I would really appreciate some guidance from the fellow members especially if someone has already done/doing CPA. Also suggest which one is a better class to join (if at all required)

Regards,

adutta

Hi Guys,

Would really appreciate some review of the CPA classes in Bangalore and some word of advice from the CPA qualified/students in Bangalore