GST Course

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More


What is the eligibility criteria of pmay?

In order to avail the housing loan or the subsidy available under PMAY, the applicant must have to qualify the Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana eligibility criteria which are mentioned below:


  • The beneficiary/the applicant or their family must not own a pakka house (please refer to the definition on Google) in their name or in the name of any member of his/her family in any part of India. If you fail to qualify this one, you won’t be eligible for the scheme.

  • The applicant or his/her family musn’t be an existing subscriber of the PMAY scheme.

  • All Statutory Towns as per Census 2011 and towns notified subsequently would be eligible for coverage under the Mission. So, if you are a part of the above-mentioned Statutory Towns, you’ll be automatically eligible for the loan.  



  • There are certain eligibility conditions based on the income group (LIG, MIG, HIG) the applicant belongs to. Check the screenshots for the same.


For Lower Income Group


For Medium Income Group category I and II.



  • Last but not the least, the construction/extension of the property for which the loan is availed must be completed within 36 months.

 1 Replies

Leave a reply

Your are not logged in . Please login to post replies

Click here to Login / Register  

Start a New Discussion

Popular Discussion

view more »

Subscribe to the latest topics :
Search Forum:

Trending Tags