Share on Email

Share More

Urgent help! career decision

SIDHARTH DHIR (senior articled assistant)     10 February 2012

SIDHARTH DHIR
senior articled assistant 
 68 likes  623 points

| My Other Post

I had appeared for the fourth time in pcc. but faile ddue to non fulfillment of 50% condition, individually i had cleared.

As a student, i am serious, and have an equal amt of aptitude for both FINANCE and INVESTMENT ANALYSIS. After yesterday's result, i started thinking about leaving CA and joining CFA. i know if i had worked this much in CFA (US), I could have cleared. Please suggest. What should i do, i am not able to go and pick up the same books again...

avater

Vikash Maheshwari (learner)     10 February 2012

Vikash Maheshwari
learner 
 1034 likes  6353 points

View Profile | My Other Post

i can understand wat u must b goin thru...........but there's no point dwellin in the past.........100 ppl will give u 100 advices.......but at the end it's upto u wat u want to do........I too had missed the finals once by just 8 marks despite clearing in all subjects except for costing.......so i can well understand the frustration...........but one thing that kept me goin was the will power and that zeal to bring a smile on my parent's face........so i suggest u the same.....jsut imagine of d day when u will pass and how proud ur parents wud b of ur achievement.........i can assure u that one success can wipe off all ur past failures and frustrations..............
and about ur studies........well i can share my style when i was preparing.....