Tax notification

1239 views 1 replies

My son recd the following email from CPC B'lore. Kindly advise

Ref:- E-filing of Income Tax returns for AY 2014

As found from the records of the Income Tax Department - Centralized Processing Center (ITD-CPC), Bangalore as of 6th

December,2014 the ITR-V for the above mentioned e-filed return for AY 2014 is not received at CPC.

This may be on account of:

1. Non-Receipt of ITR-V for the above mentioned e-filed return at CPC.

2. ITR-V submitted by you for the above mentioned e-filed return has been rejected by CPC.

You are therefore requested to submit the Verification form i.e. ITR-V in respect of the E-return for AY 2014 duly verified and

signed in original. On submission of the ITR-V, the same will be considered for condonation as per the Rule 4(11), Centralized

Processing of Returns Scheme 2011 and return will be taken up for processing.

The Verification form ITR-V may please be mailed to the address given below by ORDINARY POST or SPEEDPOST.

My son's income is less than 3 lacs AY 2014. What should he do.

babu

Replies (1)

Send the signed ITR-V for AY2014 to CPC, Bangalore by ordinary post.

Featured 16 July 2026
Semi Qualified Company Secretary

Vakilsearch.com

Chennai

CS

23 July 2026