Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

science stream wanting to do ca...

Vishal Capoor (Hotel) (195 Points)

18 June 2009  

I have a brother who is currently studying in class 12th and he belongs to science stream..now he is willing to do ca...but he is not sure dat as a science student will he be  able to learn n understand the concepts of accounts...n wat r d advantages n disadvantages of a science student doing ca...

12 Replies

CA Alok Modak (CA in Practice) (595 Points)
Replied 18 June 2009

even i was a science student ...did my 12the and jumped into CA wagon..there are many CAs who have come from science field ..

Since he is from a science field ..he will just have to learn basics of accounts..from some private tution...rest of subjects for Bcom are a piece of cake..

but for ca exam it will take a lot of hardwork ...(but that also applies to commerce students..)

So in end, he will be on an equal footing with all other students for the CA exam..

he has to adapt and adjust to the commerce field ..since for 2 years he did not have any subjects like economics, banking, law, etc.

you can help him here since u yourself have commerce background

I know quite a few students at 10th standard feel commerce is a field where only the average students go ( personally i have a fair share of experience about this, main reason = peer pressure)

For me, pursuing CA was the best choice i ever made after my 12th (i even had got an engineering admission in the college and was in a big delimma) 

All the best

(Guest)

CA course is all about common sense

so easy to understand

I am also from science back ground ( completed Engineering)

go ahead all the very best for your future pursuits

Amit Khanna (student) (447 Points)
Replied 19 June 2009

Originally posted by :Vishal Capoor