Satellite or live

Final 2504 views 21 replies

Hello friends what is your opinion about satellite class . should i go with satellite class or join live class?

let me clarify live classes are too far from my residence at the same time i am afraid that may be the satellite class has some disadvantages .

kindly give your valuable opinion .

Replies (21)

SATELITE CLASSES AR EVEN GOOD 

i was also... in same situation... But i prefrred satellite class.. becoz they give back up classes... if we missed any class then we can easily see it online at home... in live we can only see it once & if we skipped.. no back up... but in satellite we can acceess any 80% of classes thrice...

I TOO AGREE WITH, PUNEET,, BETTER TO GO WITH SATELLITE CLASS, I HAVE ALSO JOIN AND ITS REALLY VERY GOOD FOR UNDERSTANDING POINT OF VIEW ONE MUST JOIN LASS TO GET GOOD RESULT.

THE WE THEY EXPAIN, I MUST SAY ITS AUDIO VISUAL EFFECT. 

I ONLY IN FAVOUR OS SELF STUDY.

thank you so much friends . i will surely go for satellite class now . it will be easy ,money saving (parveen sharma live class rupee 20000 , satellite 14000 , rajkumar sir 15000 live , satellite 11500)

& time saving for me .

thank you so much once again.

Originally posted by : ARUN KUMAR

I ONLY IN FAVOUR OS SELF STUDY.

arun ji will it be a wise idea to go for self study in case of IDT & DT when student is poor in taxation ?

moreover whats ur idea about financial reporting .

please enlighten me

if you have already decided to go for coaching then i would suggest you to go for sattelite coaching only if live classes have the strenght of more than 100 and it is at distant place...... in such cases sattelite classes are 5 times more effective ... but in case live clases have less strenght and it is also near to ur place prefer it over sattelite class

Originally posted by : CA-CWA RAVI KHANAL

if you have already decided to go for coaching then i would suggest you to go for sattelite coaching only if live classes have the strenght of more than 100 and it is at distant place...... in such cases sattelite classes are 5 times more effective ... but in case live clases have less strenght and it is also near to ur place prefer it over sattelite class

its not hard & fast for going to coaching . infact i am preparing SFM ,costing , law , audit , ISCA  by myself . maine abhi tak yahi suna hai ki "IDT , DT & accounts " ki class to leni hi padti hai . thats why i was going for that .

if you have any suggestion regarding this then  welcome.

Originally posted by : mayank

its not hard & fast for going to coaching . infact i am preparing SFM ,costing , law , audit , ISCA  by myself . maine abhi tak yahi suna hai ki "IDT , DT & accounts " ki class to leni hi padti hai . thats why i was going for that .

if u have time... den do go for coaching of Costing....

Originally posted by : Puneet Dham

Originally posted by : mayank

if u have time... den do go for coaching of Costing....

actually i have arranged the CD of sanjay agarwal sir's classes . his class notes are available to me too .

still do i need to go for coaching ?

Every thing is written in books and teacher keep us motivated for study so I think Live classes only. 

Live class only in all cases.

In my opinion go for Live classes, as i am myself doing acc&sfm from eten and they are rubbish...............Your experience will largely depend on how good the center is......

You get limited Views for these videos..........you cant see them infinetly.......also they dont work properly on home pc's......

And remember these centers are based on "franchisee" model, so in case the Center manager is not cooperative like in my case, then you are very much on your own.......

Many a times class are cancelled at center due to technical faults, you can view videos only till 1 month after your attempt....

And also these eten people only support their franchisees and not students...........there is no way to address your grievances atleast at Eten.........coz every complaint is to be forwarded through Individual Center Managers.........

No contact details are provided and even if you get to talk to them, they don't listen........