Out of campus placements

Others 1090 views 4 replies

hai friends!! I came to know that the Campus Interviews this time was not that satisfactory. Can you please tell me about the off campus placements ie,.. Direct recruitments, placements through various jobsites like naukri etc.,.

Was that satisfactory this time? I heard that people who have passed final this may 2011 are yet to find a job. They are still struggling to get a placement. Is this true?

Please tell me what is the present demand supply status of Chartered accountants??

From where can i get to know the statistics of demand supply status of CA's. What will be the future of  students like us? should we struggle to find a placement tomorrow?

Will the Pain and struggle that we take to complete CA match with the benefits that we get later on??

Please guide me.

Replies (4)

agreed with above....every one says that CA is toughest Course....the real fact is this...students r not able to get JOBS

If u r having ability, hardworking mentality then no one in the world can stop you... and  If u r not having that ability, hardworking mentality then no one in the world can recruit even if u r a ca. ca degree doznt hv any value if u cnt put ur knowledge for a valuable output..

All the best!!

CMA. PRALAY CHAKRABORTY

(Cost & Management Accountant)

but Mr.pralay chakraborty  If there  are no vacancies and there is no opportunity to prove your merit then what to do?? If only we get a placement we can prove our merit.

I can understand that feeling... but the thing is many of the candidate having there knowledge, but dznt have aq proper market sense. they appear for the interview without research of respective company, without confidence. And sometimes we also need to have patience.by that time u improve ur network, work on ur appearance, communication skill.. by this way u can surely grab a job.. but wait.. for the dream job u need to built up ur ex by doing in "chota mota co."

Our line is like that only.... "OLD IS GOLD".

the most important thing that counts in our line is EXPERIENCE.... So..... wait & gather knowldege as much as possible ... I know all r gonna rock.

All the best!!

CMA. PRALAY CHAKRABORTY

(Cost & Management Accountant)