Avail 20% discount on updated CA lectures for Dec 21 .Use Code RESULT20 !! Call : 088803-20003

ICICI

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

K.chandrasekaran (Partner)     03 February 2010

E- Filing

i am a chartered accountant and  i want to  efile the IT  return  for  my client  from my office. I do not hold digital signature and i donot  wish to engage an intermediary as it iscostly.

When i want to register & login the website asks  informations of my surname, my fathers  surname etc  which is not available as  we donot use surname in southindia often.

As a result it is not possible to login.

So what is the procedure.?I have also complained to the department about  this.Thanks

5 Replies

Krishan

Krishan (Service)     03 February 2010

Hi Surmane field is compulsory for making User Id for E-filing. Wat u hav to do is just enter the surname that u have given to income tax department while applying for PAN card. if you dont kno what name the income tax department has entered out of your full name in surname filed, then u hav to do a permutation / combination trick. most probably they enter the middle name as surname. Try it...
Krishan

Krishan (Service)     03 February 2010

Originally posted by : K.chandrasekaran

i am a chartered accountant and  i want to  efile the IT  return  for  my client  from my office. I do not hold digital signature and i donot  wish to engage an intermediary as it iscostly.

When i want to register & login the website asks  informations of my surname, my fathers  surname etc  which is not available as  we donot use surname in southindia often.

As a result it is not possible to login.

So what is the procedure.?I have also complained to the department about  this.Thanks

One more thing, if you are filing return of your client then you have to make separate ID for each client, with their informations..

C.Balaji

C.Balaji (Learner)     03 February 2010

Mr.K.Chandrasekaran..