CSC or Digital Seva Portal

Sanjay (hhgh) (0 Points)

20 February 2023  

Common Service Centre (CSC) is a part of the Digital India initiative launched by the Government of India. It is a network of ICT-enabled access points that provide a range of government and non-government services to citizens in rural and remote areas of the country.

CSCs are run by Village Level Entrepreneurs (VLEs) who are local citizens trained and certified by the government to operate and manage the CSCs.

services offered at a CSC

Common Service Centers (CSCs), also known as Digital Seva, provide a range of government and non-government services to citizens, especially those living in rural and remote areas of India. Here are some of the services offered at a CSC:

  • G2C (Government-to-Citizen) services such as passport application, birth and death certificate, PAN card, and Aadhaar enrollment.
  • B2C (Business-to-Customer) services such as bill payment, mobile recharge, banking, and insurance.
  • E-commerce services such as online shopping, booking travel tickets, and e-learning.
  • Rural BPO services such as data entry, digitization, and document management.

Pre-requisite for enrolling on the registration portal:

  • Registration is allowed only for the people who are 18 years and above and is the citizens of India.
  • 2.They should either have a valid Telecentre Entrepreneur Course (TEC) Certificate or should register under specific schemes like SHG or RDD.
  • 3.For the application type as CSC VLE, it is mandatory to have a TEC Certificate Number. Applicant can register for TEC Certification.
  • 4.For registering under the specific schemes like SHG the applicant should provide their name, mobile, state and district for white listing and request DMs to add them. In case of RDD, applicant should have the Registration code as per the selection made.