Advice-SNB for Articleship

Articleship 12000 views 10 replies

I've been shortlisted by SNB (Sahni Natrajan & Bahl Associates) for articleship. I've heard that they are one of the top firms in India but don't allow time for classes & there is some attitude problem too.

They also don't allow transfers & Industrial Training. Is it true??

I can't clear final without classes. Not being able to decide what to do.

Kindly advice..

Replies (10)

when you know the drawbacks then u should hv decided till nw..SNB is good for Internal Audits only..Now if you want to make career into Internal audits..then you may join.But first of all becoming CA is important..a mediocre firm would do good if you don't want any prblms in your studies

Hey! I would strongly recommend SNB for articleship. They enjoy great reputation in the field of internal audit. Yes, there are several restrictions and the grind is tough. Go for it only if you are prepared for a lot of hard work!!

These would be three years well spent, trust me!

No issue regarding hard work. I can work 6 to 10. Problem is that studies will suffer. How will i be able to clear exams without classes & self study?? What is the point of articleship from big firm if i dont have degree at the end of it?? Really confused. Thanks anyways, both of you.

hey Vivek I know Anurag as he is my friend..He has done his articleship from SNB..so his response is obvious..but I think u should not compromise your study just for learning Internal Audits..wo kisi b mediocre firm se seekha ja skta h..

Even one of my rank holder friend chose to opt for a mediocre firm instead of SNB..and now she is earning more than 5 lacs..being a fresher..nd yeah she agin scored rank in final..so i think this wud b enough to make you understand

Thanks Devika

Hey, actually I am selected for the Taxation department in SNB . Should i do it?

Is this is only good work for internal audit

@ devika can you please tell me from where your friend did her Articleship. It will be a great help.