e commerce operator

847 views 7 replies
sir, kindly inform about gst rate & sac code of e commerce operator
Replies (7)

The rates of GST would be applicable as per the specified rates on the goods supplied by the supplier. That can vary for different goods supplied.

For details refer: faq-e-commerce

sir , which will be apropriate for service like dth recharge, adhar rectification, food license, birth certificate apply (it is a jono seva kendra)

Most of your services would be like commission agent and not e-commerce operation.... you can register as 

998399 Other professional, technical and business services n.e.c.
998466 Home programme distribution services
999799 Other services n.e.c.
sir i m registered as village level entrepreneur ( VLE) in computer support service (CSC) under digital indial scheme. They need for compulsory registration in gst as e-commerce operator , otherwise they cancell registration. kindly help me out sir ......

Here, if it is compulsion to get registered as e-commerce operater by the principal..... no one can help out (even if you do not cross 20 lakhs limit, you are mandatorily required to get registered and comply other formalities). So, check with your counterparts and take call.

ok sir, tell me what wil be appropriate sac code & gst rate for above type of ecommerce operator.

E-commerce operators are required to register as TCS deductor under GST, by filling REG 07.

More details : refer:: gst-registration-for-ecommerce

also: gst-masterclass-by-ajay-srivastav/article