How to file return without form 16

15 January 2016 I used to work for a bigger firm till Aug'15 this year and changed my job around Nov'15. My previous employer has given me Form 16 however the new org since its a start up and i am the only employee other than one contract employee they don't issue form 16. Kindly guide me:

1) If this will be an issue when I file tax return this year
2) Is there anything that i need to take care of
3) How to show investments

15 January 2016 You combine both companies income, if you have rented house you have to calculate HRA for new company, conveyance allowance upto 1600 eligible deduction u/s 10, it depends on salary bifurcations.

File ITR-1 if you have salary and interest income.

Claim chapter VI Deduction and file tax.

For filing tax you can take salary Computation Sheet of new company, any way you have mentioned you received Form 16 from your previous employer.

15 January 2016 You combine both companies income, if you have rented house you have to calculate HRA for new company, conveyance allowance upto 1600 eligible deduction u/s 10, it depends on salary bifurcations.

For filing tax you can take salary Computation Sheet of new company, any way you have mentioned you received Form 16 from your previous employer.