john
28 June 2007 at 06:22

service tax

sir i get a huge amount for aproject to be executed as advance money.after wards as the projrct progress they are billed.so when is service tax to be charged .initaliy or when invoice is raised.

Atul Jain
27 June 2007 at 06:26

cenvat credit

a service provider is not taking credit service tax paid on input services. can he take credit of service tax on input services paid in earlier years now.

apurva

We are providing service to foreign co. for receiving orders from an Indian co. for which we are receiving payments in dollars as commission. Is this commission chargeable to service tax?

subbu
19 June 2007 at 06:23

Service TAx

Sir, Our issue is this :- We are basically a Software company owing a commercial building. We have let it for rent and the total rent receivable exceeds Rs. 8 lacs per annum . When we raised the invoice along with ST component, the lessee refused to pay the same stating that it is not part of the original agreement. How do we convince them to pay the Service Tax ? Kindly give me some case laws/judgements etc which says that ST is to be borne by the receipient of service .
Thanks Subbu

Jignesh Shah
19 June 2007 at 04:05

Comission received from foreingn

I have client receiving comission from foreingn parties for rendering services outside india. He is indenting agent and receiving comission for the service rendered by him from foreign client,

Whether service tax applicable on such income or it is export of services????

subbu
18 June 2007 at 06:03

service tax

HI.. is there any case laws/circulars/jusdgments which says that the receipient of services is liable to pay ST and not the Servcie provider?

Prakash
15 June 2007 at 04:25

service tax on foreign co

A company pays technical fees to foreign company, which has no office in India. Whether it necessary to levy service tax by service receipent?

amit.bhatt
15 June 2007 at 01:53

service tax on mining indusrty

sir, i have following quaries :
1) goods transport agency on consignment
2) cargo handling charges( on export)
3) payloder hire charges
4)conveyer charges
5) devlopment charges ( for mines)
6)construction of residential / commercial premises (on works contract basis) devloped for staff at mines
7) budget 2007 covered mining , what is new concept.. inclusive of all services .. i.e. site formation,iron ore raising, survey and exploration , ore shifting charges..

PRABIR SINGH
13 June 2007 at 02:25

Applicability of service tax

Minor having rental income of Rs. 20,000.00 per month. Its income clubed with father for Income tax purpose. While clubing rental income of father exceeds Rs.8.00 lacs p.a. Whether minor is liable to charge service tax and get registered with service tax

R.Gangadharan
12 June 2007 at 06:40

Service tax credit

A trading company which is also doing erection work can take service tax credit from all business related bills or any restriction in it?