In Reply To :

Motor Vehicle expenses write off

Do you use it for business?

Nikhil Kaushik
23 April 2024 at 11:36
Posted On : 23 April 2024
In Reply To :

you need to expense out the maintenance expenses ie debit the P&L. In case the expense is of personal nature, then debit appropriate amount to proprietor's capital account.

Depreciation is not for you to provide or not. It is assumed that the depreciation is provided.

Moosa Tamijuddin
23 April 2024 at 11:04

I am using Honda Amaze car very rarely at home or outside. Now the total maintenance expenses for the year 2023-24 have accumulated to Rs 60,000. How to write off this amount against the vehicle value? Because of minimum usage, I am not applying depreciation amount to my car.
Please advise.
Thanks and Regards.

RAJA P M
23 April 2024 at 09:26
In Reply To :

Transit of Goods from Warehouse in one state to Warehouse in other state

Yes I agreed with Mr CA R Seetharaman Sir reply. It will through Tax invoice with IGST. So, better to move goods after take registration.

CA R SEETHARAMAN
23 April 2024 at 08:50
In Reply To :

Stamp duty for Gift deed of funds from Father to Daughter

1 No stamp duty applicable for such transfer.
2 No need for such deed.
Give a letter with bank statement that's enough.
3 No deed required. Bank will not ask for it.

CA R SEETHARAMAN
23 April 2024 at 08:45
In Reply To :

Jewellery Purchase

Depreciation can't be claimed as it's not a depreciable asset.

CA R SEETHARAMAN
23 April 2024 at 08:44
In Reply To :

Leave and license agreement for 11 months

This type of agreement is not valid in law.
Renewal agreement is to be executed.

CA R SEETHARAMAN
23 April 2024 at 08:32
In Reply To :

Applicability of GST in fortitude

Penalty and Penal interest charged on delayed payment for supply of goods and services will be included in the value of supply and will stand liable for GST.

CA R SEETHARAMAN
23 April 2024 at 08:28
In Reply To :

REGARDING SEZ PURCHASE SHOWN IN GST RETURN

Sale to SEZ is zero rated,
Purchase from SEZ is taxable sale.
Show both under GST return.

Yalini K
23 April 2024 at 08:20

Ca student articleship

In September 2023, I converted from foundation route to direct entry Route and joined articleship.. but due to various health reasons, I got termination on December 2023 under the reason within one year.. I cleared CA intermediate group one in November 2023 attempt. Can I rejoin articleship under new scheme by not considering the period I served in old scheme, after clearing after clearing CA intermediate group 2?

CA R SEETHARAMAN
23 April 2024 at 08:15
In Reply To :

26QB for 2 buyers and 1 seller

1 1.7 crore.
2 85 lacs.
3 85 lacs
Select two buyers.

CA R SEETHARAMAN
23 April 2024 at 08:10
In Reply To :

Capital gain tax applicable on land only or both

Capital gains tax applicable on land only as land only sold

CA R SEETHARAMAN
23 April 2024 at 08:07
In Reply To :

Transit of Goods from Warehouse in one state to Warehouse in other state

Such transfer is taxable under GST raise tax invoice delivery challan not applicable.
Wait for other state GST registration.

CA R SEETHARAMAN
23 April 2024 at 08:01
In Reply To :

Taxability of amount paid by Insurance Company to the daughter on wining claim after deducting TDS

TDS deducted only on interest payment it's taxable. File ITR. Death claim amount is exempt from tax under section 10(10D).

Nikhil Kaushik
23 April 2024 at 07:38
In Reply To :

Requirement of Tax Audit to carry forward losses under F&O

you are most welcome..