Please Wait ..

Sign-in to your account

Username:
Password:

Remember Me

Forgot your password?

Sign-up now

Join CAclubindia.com and Share your Knowledge. Registered members get a chance to interact at Forum, Ask Query, Comment etc.

Discussion > Excise >

Excise duty charged to traders

Pages : 1

partner

[ Scorecard : 30]
Posted On 18 January 2013 at 18:55 Report Abuse

Hi,

I am a trader. I purchased exciseable goods from a manufacturer. He charged me VAT and excise amount in the invoice.

I want to resell the goods in other state. so i have to pay CST of 2% against C form . but what about excise? how much excise amount should i charge to the company who i am selling? also do i require registration in excise dept.? 

Online classes for CA CS CMA

Devendra
M.COM CA Final [Group 2- Cleared] CS Professional

[ Scorecard : 4406]
Posted On 18 January 2013 at 20:43

1 )You need not charge Excise, as you are not the Manufacturer of the Goods. You being a Wholeseller, Distributor or a Retailer (Trader) shall have to charge CST in the Invoice. 

2) Hence, there is no need to get yourself registered with the Excise Department.

Regards,

Devendra Kulkarni

Gaurav Mangal
partner

[ Scorecard : 30]
Posted On 20 January 2013 at 16:26

ok, but the buyer wants to purchase +excise. as he wants to reuse the goods and avail excise benefit. so in that case how can i invoice him?

Originally posted by : Devendra

1 )You need not charge Excise, as you are not the Manufacturer of the Goods. You being a Wholeseller, Distributor or a Retailer (Trader) shall have to charge CST in the Invoice. 

2) Hence, there is no need to get yourself registered with the Excise Department.

Regards,

Devendra Kulkarni

Roopesh Vakharia
a

[ Scorecard : 27]
Posted On 31 January 2013 at 18:42

Originally posted by : Gaurav Mangal

ok, but the buyer wants to purchase +excise. as he wants to reuse the goods and avail excise benefit. so in that case how can i invoice him?