close Change the way you learn with CCI Online Coaching   view more

Discussion > Corporate Law > LLP >

using word 'INDIA' in name of pvt Ltd company

Pages : 1 2

proprietor

[ Scorecard : 53]
Posted On 06 November 2009 at 22:51 Report Abuse

we want  to use word ' INDIA'  in name of proposed private limited copmapy.

as -  X Y Z INDIA  PRIVATE LIMITED

will criteria differ ,

like capital requirement  and  will it be necessart to use ( ) for word india - as   X Y Z (INDIA) PRIVATE LIMITED ?

Ankur Garg
Company Secretary and Compliance Officer

[ Scorecard : 75832]
Posted On 07 November 2009 at 10:18

Please find attach table of key words controlling Authorised Capital. Hope this file would be off some help.

Best Regards

Attached File : 20 key word for authorised capital.pdf downloaded 1721 times

Total thanks : 1 times

Priya Sharma
Company Secretary & Student.MBA

[ Scorecard : 978]
Posted On 07 November 2009 at 11:23

Sir, Is the minimum authorised capital criteria euqally applicable to Private Companies also???

Because I know one Private Company, which has "India" in its name and its authorised capital is Rs. 100000/-

Please guide.

Priya Sharma

CA. ANKUR JAIN
CA.....

[ Scorecard : 2751]
Posted On 07 November 2009 at 12:25

TO INSERT INDIA IN THE NAME OF ANY PVT LTD CO. IT IS NOT REQUIRED TO HAVE ( INDIA ) BUT U MUST HAVE AUTHORISED CAPITAL OF RS. 50,00,000/-

CA. ANKUR JAIN
CA.....

Posted On 07 November 2009 at 12:30

chart is good one for us

CA. ANKUR JAIN
CA.....

Posted On 07 November 2009 at 12:32

Originally posted by :aNkuR jAin....................
" TO INSERT INDIA IN THE NAME OF ANY PVT LTD CO. IT IS NOT REQUIRED TO HAVE ( INDIA ) BUT U MUST HAVE AUTHORISED CAPITAL OF RS. 50,00,000/- "

CA. ANKUR JAIN
CA.....

Posted On 07 November 2009 at 12:34

sir pls tell me what if we would like to add "INC." IN THE NAME .

ANY SPL REQUIRMENTS

Ankur Garg
Company Secretary and Compliance Officer

[ Scorecard : 75832]
Posted On 07 November 2009 at 13:07

As per my knowledge there is no differenciation between a public and private company in Company law regarding the attached authorised capital chart. Hence it is applicable to all companies.

Priya Sharma
Company Secretary & Student.MBA

[ Scorecard : 978]
Posted On 07 November 2009 at 14:09

Thank you Sir....for guiding me.....

LAXMIKANT JAIPURKAR
Practicing Company Secretary/Tax Consultant

[ Scorecard : 389]
Posted On 13 December 2009 at 13:37

- There is no need of bracket for India word.

-Whether we use the India in bracket or without bracket the minimum autho.capital requiement is Rs. 5.00 lacs at the time of incorporation. Paid-up capital requirement is minimum Rs. 1.00 lacs.

-There is no difference in private or public company.

There are 15 Replies to this message

Related Files