Totally clueless on sfm checking

HARRY (CA FINAL STUDENT) (179 Points)
Replied 19 January 2015

too good Md tarique..congrats

vipin kumar (article) (27 Points)
Replied 19 January 2015

Same here in accounts for me

pratik upadhyay (AUDIT COMPLIANCE OFFICER)   (469 Points)
Replied 19 January 2015

I am shocked too. was expecting atleat 55 ...got 40.

shameem khan (article assistant) (44 Points)
Replied 19 January 2015

i was expecting 70..... got 61

KUNDAN KUMAR JHA (AUDIT ASSISTANT) (21 Points)
Replied 19 January 2015

Kya mazak kar rakha hai institute ne mujhe bhi 49 marks aaya hai, iska matlab average marking 45 to 49 marks diya hai sabko.

Sathish M (Management Accountant) (40581 Points)
Replied 19 January 2015

Originally posted by : Md tarique afzal
Attempted 80 marks in SFM 5 marks answer wrong, 75 marks answer right, expected maximum 60 but got 74 dont know how. :)

ROLL Number

Name

MD. TARIQUE AFZAL
Group I

Financial Reporting

Strategic Financial Management

Advanced Auditing and Professional Ethics

Corporate and Allied Laws

Total

Result

PASS

Grand Total

Congrats...!!! yes

yaswanth kumar (CA Practice ) (21 Points)
Replied 20 January 2015

I was totally disheartened with the marks of sfm..after writing exam I expected minimum 60 marks even if valuation becomes so tough..but I got only 42 so now am planning to take copy...is it survive the purpose of taking copy?? Kindly give me advise

rajkamal (ACCOUNTANT ) (49 Points)
Replied 20 January 2015

MD tarique How u prepared accounts; audit and law

Urvashi Mithia (Manager) (23 Points)
Replied 20 January 2015

Even in May,2014 I attempt full 100 marks papers and I  thought I will score definately 80marks as

all question in paper I have gone thorugh immediately before exam but on my surprise on result day I got only 41 marks.as its seem surprised to me.but I called my SFM then I came to know my sily mistake in totalling if answer is wrong then examiner awarded me Zero  marks and some where i have made mistake  rate of Int say 8% I taken 9% in hurry so answer got rong.so u can imgine that when thought  of full marks say question of 8marks i got Zero marks.I understood my mistake from paper and not repeated this mistake in Nov,14 and I secured 63 marks.so call your paper and try where is loop and mistake so u have score your marks as per your expectation.

Shwetha R (CA ) (377 Points)
Replied 20 January 2015

I was expecting 51... in SFM.. got 16... totally clueless.... this sub restrained me to become qualified CA.

Arpit Singh Chauhan (Article Assistant) (43 Points)
Replied 20 January 2015

In November, 2014 what happened with valuers of SFM paper????? why have they awarded so little marks????or there is any scalling provision applied by ICAI to maintain pass % ????? supposed a handful students may make mistake but when lot of students are getting lesser marks than as expected....it is to beconsidered a big level.... 

Shwetha R (CA ) (377 Points)
Replied 20 January 2015

exactly arpit... always it creates a prblm for me in SFM & FR...  I scored 73 in law & 53 in audit, but scored 16 in SFM & 39 in FR... facing prblms in these 2 subjects always...

Aditi Jain (NA) (43 Points)
Replied 20 January 2015

Dont knw how sfm is valued ths time one of my friend has got 81 n another has got 68 which is far more thn expected.. Few of other frns hav even got exemption in sfm.. Looking at thr marks i thought that institute has given laddoo ths time in sfm but after reading above comments i m totally shocked.. How can thr b so diff n checking pattern.. Its strange.. But v cannot do anything..

megha puwar (Student) (21 Points)
Replied 20 January 2015

I also faced d same situation as of Arpit and Harry....pls somebody tell d procedure to get d copy of answersheet...wnt to knw wht icai expects

Nafis saiyad (Article) (118 Points)
Replied 20 January 2015

My friend also got 49 marks in SFM .