List of the Ministries/Departments



List of the Ministries/Departments

  1. Ministry of Agriculture (Krishi Mantralaya)
    1. Department of Agriculture and Cooperation (Krishi aur Sahkarita Vibhag)
    2. Department of Agricultural Research and Education (Krishi Anusandhan aur Shiksha Vibhag)
    3. Department of Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries (Pashupalan, Dairy aur Matsyapalan Vibhag)
  2. Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers (Rasayan aur Urvarak Mantralaya)
    1. Department of Chemicals and Petro-Chemicals (Rasayan aur Petro-Rasayan Vibhag)
    2. Department of Fertilizers (Urvarak Vibhag)
  3. Ministry of Civil Aviation (Nagar Vimanan Mantralaya)
  4. Ministry of Coal (Koyala Mantralaya)
  5. Ministry of Commerce and Industry (Vanijya aur Udyog Mantralaya)
    1. Department of Commerce (Vanijya Vibhag)
    2. Department of Industrial Policy and Promotion (Audyogik Niti aur Samvardhan Vibhag)
  6. Ministry of Communications and Information Technology (Sanchar aur Soochana Praudyogiki Mantralaya)
    1. Department of Telecommunications (Doorsanchar Vibhag)
    2. Department of Post (Dak Vibhag)
    3. Department of Information Technology (Soochana Praudyogiki Vibhag)
  7. Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution (Upbhokta Mamle, Khadya aur Sarvajanik Vitaran Mantralaya)
    1. Department of Consumer Affairs (Upbhokta Mamle Vibhag)
    2. Department of Food and Public Distribution (Khadya aur Sarvajanik Vitaran Vibhag)
  8. Ministry of Corporate Affairs (Korporate Karya Mantralya)
  9. Ministry of Culture (Sanskriti Mantralya)
  10. Ministry of Defence (Raksha Mantralaya)
    1. Department of Defence (Raksha Vibhag)
    2. Department of Defence Production and Supplies (Raksha Utpadan aur Aapoorti Vibhag)
    3. Department of Defence Research and Development (Raksha Anusandhan aur Vikas Vibhag)
  11. Ministry of Development of North-Eastern Region (Uttar Poorvi Kshetra Vikas Mantralaya)
  12. Ministry of Earth Sciences (Bhoo Vigyan Mantralaya)
  13. Ministry of Environment and Forests (Paryavaran aur Van Mantralaya)
  14. Ministry of External Affairs (Videsh Mantralaya)
  15. Ministry of Finance (Vitta Mantralaya)
    1. Department of Economic Affairs (Arthik Karya Vibhag)
    2. Department of Expenditure (Vyaya Vibhag)
    3. Department of Revenue (Rajaswa Vibhag)
    4. Department of Disinvestment (Vinivesh Vibhag)
    5. Department of Financial Services (Vittiya Sewayen Vibhag)
  16. Ministry of Food Processing Industries (Khadya Prasanskaran Udyog Mantralaya)
  17. Ministry of Health and Family Welfare (Swasthya aur Parivar Kalyan Mantralaya)
    1. Department of Health and family welfare (Swasthya aur Parivar Kalyan Mantralaya)
    2. Department of Ayurveda, Yoga-Naturopathy, Unani, Siddha and Homoeopathy (AYUSH) (Ayurveda, Yoga-Prakritik Chikitsa Paddhati, Unani, Siddha aur Homoeopathy Vibhag)
  18. Ministry of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises (Bhari Udyog aur Lok Udyam Mantralaya)
    1. Department of Heavy Industries (Bhari Udyog Vibhag)
    2. Department of Public Enterprises (Lok Udyam Vibhag)
  19. Ministry of Home Affairs (Grih Mantralaya)
    1. Department of Internal Security (Antarik Suraksha Vibhag)
    2. Department of States (Rajya Vibhag)
    3. Department of Official Language (Raj Bhasha Vibhag)
    4. Department of Home (Grih Vibhag)
    5. Department of Jammu and Kashmir Affairs (Jammu tatha Kashmir Vibhag)
    6. Department of Border Management (Seema Prabandhan Vibhag)
  20. Ministry of Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation (Aawas aur Shahari Garibi Upshaman Mantralaya)
  21. Ministry of Human Resource Development (Manav Sansadhan Vikas Mantralaya)
    1. Department of School Education and Literacy (School Shiksha aur Saksharta Vibhag)
    2. Department of Higher Education (Uchchatar Shiksha Vibhag)
  22. Ministry of Information and Broadcasting (Soochana aur Prasaran Mantralaya)
  23. Ministry of Labour and Employment (Shram aur Rozgar Mantralaya)
  24. Ministry of Law and Justice (Vidhi aur Nyaya Mantralaya)
    1. Department of Legal Affairs (Vidhi Karya Vibhag)
    2. Legislative Department (Vidhayee Vibhag)
    3. Department of Justice (Nyaya Vibhag)
  25. Ministry of Mines (Khan Mantralaya)
  26. Ministry of Minority Affairs (Alpasankhyak Karya Mantralya)
  27. Ministry of New and Renewable Energy (Naveen Aur Navikarniya Oorja Mantralaya)
  28. Ministry of Overseas Indians Affairs (Apravasi Bharatiyon Ke Mamalon Ka Mantralya)
  29. Ministry of Panchayati Raj (Panchayati Raj Mantralaya)
  30. Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs (Sansadiya Karya Mantralaya)
  31. Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions (Karmik Lok Shikayat tatha Pension Mantralaya)
    1. Department of Personnel and Training (Karmik aur Prashikshan Vibhag)
    2. Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances (Prashasanik Sudhar aur Lok Shikayat Vibhag)
    3. Department of Pensions and Pensioners' Welfare (Pension aur Pension Bhogi Kalyan Vibhag)
  32. Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas (Petroleum aur Prakritik Gas Mantralaya)
  33. Ministry of Planning (Yojana Mantralaya)
  34. Ministry of Power (Oorja Mantralaya)
  35. Ministry of Railways (Rail Mantralaya)
  36. Ministry of Shipping, Road Transport and Highways (Pot Parivahan, Sarak Parivahan aur Raj Marg Mantralaya)
    1. Department of Shipping (Pot Parivahan Vibhag)
    2. Department of Road Transport and Highways (Sadak Parivahan Aur Raj Marg Vibhag)
  37. Ministry of Rural Development (Gramin Vikas Mantralaya)
    1. Department of Rural Development (Gramin Vikas Vibhag)
    2. Department of Land Resources (Bhumi Sansadhan Vibhag)
    3. Department of Drinking Water Supply (Peya Jal Poorti Vibhag)
  38. Ministry of Science and Technology (Vigyan aur Praudyogiki Mantralaya)
    1. Department of Science and Technology (Vigyan aur Praudyogiki Vibhag)
    2. Department of Scientific and Industrial Research (Vigyan aur Audyogik Anusandhan Vibhag)
    3. Department of Bio-Technology (Biotechnology Vibhag)
  39. Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (Sukshma Laghu Aur Madhyam Udyam Mantralya)
  40. Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment (Samajik Nyaya aur Adhikarita Mantralaya)
  41. Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation (Sankhyiki aur Karyakram Kiryanvayan Mantralaya)
  42. Ministry of Steel (Ispat Mantralaya)
  43. Ministry of Textiles (Vastra Mantralaya)
  44. Ministry of Tourism (Paryatan Mantralaya)
  45. Ministry of Tribal Affairs (Janjatiya Karya Mantralaya)
  46. Ministry of Urban Development (Shahari Vikas Mantralaya)
  47. Ministry of Water Resources (Jal Sansadhan Mantralaya)
  48. Ministry of Woman and Child Development (Mahila Aur Bal Vikas Mantralaya)
  49. Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports (Yuva Karyakram aur Khel Mantralaya)
  50. Department of Atomic Energy (Parmanu Oorja Vibhag)
  51. Department of Space (Antariksh Vibhag)
  52. Cabinet Secretariat (Mantrimandal Sachivalaya)
  53. President's Secretariat (Rashtrapati Sachivalaya)
  54. Prime Minister's Office (Pradhan Mantri Karyalaya)
  55. Planning Commission (Yojana Ayog)

Thanks for sharing........!!!



Your are not logged in . Please login to post replies

Click here to Login / Register  


× Online Coaching My Enrolled Courses
Articles Forum News Experts Exams Share Files Income Tax Accounts Career Corporate Law Service Tax Video Judgements Rewards Top Members Events Albums Find Friends Featured Feed Scorecard Bookmarks Mock Test Poll Notification Knowledge Finder Coaching Institutes Trainee Corner Jobs