IT Return Status

Others 4941 views 11 replies

DEAR FRNZ,

CUD WE CHECK THE STATUS OF IT RETURN FILE FOR A Y 10-11 THRU PAN NO. WHETHER WE FILE MANUALLY OR ONLINE.

PLEASE TELL ME IF POSSIBLE

Replies (11)

not possible to track on PAN number basis

if e filed then log in and view the status, 

for manual returns you have to preserve the acknowledgement / get in touch with person who have filed.

if you have reason to search the data then visit the ITO, who will check with system and inform you about the status, but its not available for public

NOT POSSIBLE TO TRACK WITH PAN NUMBER

Originally posted by : U S Sharma

for manual returns you have to preserve the acknowledgement / get in touch with person who have filed.

if you have reason to search the data then visit the ITO, who will check with system and inform you about the status, but its not available for public

If E-flie then u can login & view status.

Yes, you can now check the status with PAN number and some other credentials without log in. The department has provided this new facility.

Originally posted by : U S Sharma

Dear Amol Ji,

Can u pls guide, what is the procedure to know the return filing status thru PAN ?

Bibhuti

Dear Bibhutiji It is possible to check the return status without actually logging in. But I'll get back on this to you with a help of a demo file, when I reach office. Regards CA. Amol Gopal Kabra

Please check the file below. You'll get the details as how to check the status without logging in.

I've tried with PAN no but it showed no records. whether it provides detail of manual returns or not.

To check the status online, the return must have been filed online only. Physical return's status cant be checked online.