close x

Investment banking field job

I have done my MBA from Birmingham University and hold two years work visa which will be expiring by 2013 and am currently in Mumbai and looking for making a career in investment banking either in India or in UK. Can anyone please help me in this regard?

Originally posted by : vivek

I have done my MBA from Birmingham University and hold two years work visa which will be expiring by 2013 and am currently in Mumbai and looking for making a career in investment banking either in India or in UK. Can anyone please help me in this regard?

Hey Vivek, you did not try for a job in UK? Did you approach any investment banking company in India, guess with a foreign MBA you would find it a little easier to get a job here. I just completed my Bcom and planning to join for MBA from any good university in UK, Please guide me

Even I did my MBA from UK and back to India 6 months back but finding it very difficult to get any opening. I got an interview with a small boutique investment firm last week but unfortunately couldn’t answer well in the interview.

Yeah Ritesh, I tried in UK and also had 3 interviews in India but somewhere am just clueless how to handle interviews. Veena which firm was this? Is there still vacancy in that company what question did they ask you by the way.

They asked me

What is your outlook for Euro? Do you think it’s good to have one currency, one interest rate, one monetary policy covering different countries?

Hey interesting question, even the idea looks stupid if I have to say from tomorrow China, India, Nepal, Singapore, srilanka and Pakistan would have single currency

Even I was asked about Euro crisis, Greece bailout problem. Knowing the answer is different but still handling the interview is very tough I guess, some mock interview sessions and even some training covering on M&A and valuation would be very helpful.