AP VAT Notification GO 35 Increase of VAT 12.5% to 14.5%

M P Singh (Service - Finance & Taxation)   (180 Points)
Replied 04 February 2010

Thanks a lot Mr Bala ....kepp it up

MANISH PANDEY (DEPUTY MANAGER) (49 Points)
Replied 05 February 2010

Thanks Mr. Bala,

My question is this, if A in SEZ unit in AP , a has given order for goods supply to B for their SEZ unit. B is also in AP.Now B has forawrded this order to C who is in WB. C has send goods to A directly and bill to it on B. In this case :

1. Can A can issue Form-I to C?

0r

2. Can this transaction be treated purchase  against Form-C by B ?

MANISH PANDEY (DEPUTY MANAGER) (49 Points)
Replied 05 February 2010

Thanks Mr. Bala,

My question is this, if A in SEZ unit in AP , a has given order for goods supply to B for their SEZ unit. B is also in AP.Now B has forawrded this order to C who is in WB. C has send goods to A directly and bill to it on B. In this case :

1. Can A can issue Form-I to C?

0r

2. Can this transaction be treated purchase  against Form-C by B ?

K Bala Kishan (Working) (631 Points)
Replied 05 February 2010

In the above case::::

Mr. 'A' has to issue form 'I' to Mr. 'C'  and

Mr. 'B' has to issue form 'C' to Mr. C and also Mr. 'B' has to collect form 'E1' from Mr. 'C' as it is a Transit sale.

Hope your doubt is now clarified. 

::Anything where I went wrong please correct me::

Balu

santosh (Accounts Manager) (21 Points)
Replied 05 March 2010

Dear Sir

This is santosh from KMK Eventmanagement Ltd (Catering & Event Management)

as per GO No.35 Increase of VAT 12.5% to 14.5% for the sale of Goods in the Schedule V.

since we have paid VAT on Food sales 12.5%. let me know what is VAT rate of Sale of Food in Catering Business.

Santosh

K Bala Kishan (Working) (631 Points)
Replied 08 March 2010

Dear Santosh,

VAT to be charged on Catering Business is 14.5% only.  There is an internal clarification within the Commercial Taxes Department about the Catering Business tax rates.

VAT Rate for sale of food in Catering Business in 14.5%.

Balu

BRIJ NATH SHARMA (I. TAX OFFICER) (25 Points)
Replied 21 July 2010

Dear Sir, thanx for reply, Plz find atatched new form 24 in pdf, but we need to in EXCEL format,

Plz do the needful.

Attached File : 42 form xxiv.pdf downloaded: 113 times

Abdul Azeem (Accountant) (21 Points)
Replied 19 July 2011

Kindly clarify the VAT on Bakery for supply of Bakery items to Spensers, Relaince Fresh etc in Andhara Pradesh.

Abdul Azeem