starting salary of a company secretary??????

mamta (management Trainee) (21 Points)
Replied 21 January 2011

Hey frnds my que is also same.I am doing training in listed company Balrampur chini Mills Ltd.And i am getting explosure of Efilings,Esos related work,Right issues and all share transfer,transmission,demating or rematting of shares etc.

So what should be my expected salary after completing my training?I have only CS deegree with me.Pls help me how much i should expect?

Chandranath Banerjee (Cost Accountant & Company Secretary)   (228 Points)
Replied 26 March 2011

it depends upon how you honed your skill, place, Company & your negotiation skill

DHAWAL GADDA (TRAINEE) (204 Points)
Replied 30 March 2011

In today's market condition expect salary in the range of 20000 to 50000

AMIT ARORA (STUDENT) (21 Points)
Replied 22 August 2011

HI I AM AN MBA AND DOING A JOB. NOW I WANT TO DO THE COURSE OF CS. WHAT WOULD BE MY SALARY AFTER THE CS AND I WANT TO DO THE COURSE AND MY JOB TOGETHER.PLEASE REPLY ME FOR THIS.

Ayan (Consultant) (21 Points)
Replied 08 January 2012

Hi All

I am a MBA with 4 years of experience presently working as a Consultant with a leading IT company in India with a package of 5 lacs p.a.

I am planning to pursue my CS. Please suggest if this will be a good move it terms of financial growth and what advantage I may get being a MBA + CS.

Anticipating a quick reply as my decision hinges a lot on your advice.

Rgds

Shyam

Chandan Kumar (Strategy Analyst) (384 Points)
Replied 27 February 2012

guys out here quoting salary of 25-50k are daydreaming. For a fresh Cs expect nothing more than 10-20 k

Replied 27 February 2012

@ Ayan Go for it....Definitely a big help in the long run...

Krushna (NA) (21 Points)
Replied 10 March 2012

Hi Experts,

I have passed Executive programme of CS (Dec 2011) & planning to seek registration for Professional (Final) programme. I am currently working with a BPO company in capital market domain. My current package is 4 lakh per annum. I am planning to undergo CS internship (21 months) after 2 years. So ideally, I would be completing CS in 4 years from now. To undergo CS internship, I would have to leave job (expecting my salary to be over 7 lakhs per annum in 4 years time) & finish CS.

Would it be prudent to leave the job & pursue CS internship & what salary should I expect to receive after completing CS course? Simple math says If I receive atleast 7 lakhs per annum as a starting salary, it would be ok to leave the job & take risk. Please provide your guidance.

Krushna

rahul (Chartered Accountant) (5570 Points)
Replied 11 March 2012

40 k minimum.. Plus incentive.

Replied 12 March 2012

@ Krushna - Don't leave your job, Trust me its not worth it. rather i would suggest you to complete your finals without leaving your current job. A fresh CS draws 15-20k on an avg unless ofcourse u r exceptional.

Manu (Sales Officer) (21 Points)
Replied 02 June 2012

I am an MBA with total 3 yrs of experience. Want to know if to know if CS will be helpful in my marketing career and will my work experience count after i complete my CS

kanhaiya (.) (25 Points)
Replied 10 June 2012

arround 400000 to 500000 p.a.

CS Jay Mistry (CS+LL.B. Management Trainee-Century Enka Limited)   (43 Points)
Replied 02 November 2012

I Am an All India 14th Rank Holder in CS Final+LL.B. from a reputed college..undergoing training in a Listed Company in Mumbay.

My querry is

What shud b min-max start salary for me in a Listed Co. as full time CS?

your advise is highly appreciated.