Urgent reply needed

ashu (no) (22 Points)
Replied 25 April 2011

no its not allowed to use black pen , In  last attemt supervisors clearly told to not use Blask pen, student should use onlu blue pens..............................

vivek (CA) (63 Points)
Replied 25 April 2011

Hey guys BLACK is allowed .!! Read the instructions in the Admit Card received by you. Actually there seems to be some mistake in the online instructions which say BLUE BLACK ink .. There is nothing like BLUE BLACK but we are all CA students so can't help interpreting such wrong words also ..!! Admit Card Received clearly says

BLUE or BLACK ink only and no other color ..!!!

So people like me using BLACK pen ........ USE IT >...!!!

Ritesh Jain (CA, CS in Job) (675 Points)
Replied 25 April 2011

Hey ...black ink ball point pen is allowed...I have given my papers using Reynolds Jetter black  pen...and I am a CA now......I dont know whether there is any recent change made by ICAI regarding use ofa particular colour...I am talking about year upto 2007-08 :)

SHASHIDHAR (DATA ANALYST/ STUDENT) (682 Points)
Replied 25 April 2011

MISTER BADA BHAI....

TAKE TWO PENS (  BALCK AND BLUE )   ASK TO THE INVIGILATOR HE WILL BE DEFINATELY EXPERIENCED IN THIS KIND OF MATTERS.    THEN WRITE ON HIS SUGGESTION.. SOME ARE SAYING

BLUE AND SOME BLACK..    BETTER GO ON.   ON MY IDEA.

ALL THE BEST.

chandra (student) (528 Points)
Replied 25 April 2011

If you are using INK pens you can use 'blue ink' or 'blue black ink' (You do get blue black (liquid) ink)

If you are using ball point pen you have to use blue ball point pen, as ball point pens with blue black ink are not available.

In my 2007 exam we were specifically told in the exam hall not to black pens and blue pens were provided for the day to those having black pens.

Raunak (CA Final) (227 Points)
Replied 25 April 2011

arre yar..!! kyun bechare ko sata rahe ho...!!

dude u cn write in BLACK OR BLUE ball point/microtip pen/fountain pen

i hv seen my frnds writin in black n they cleared...

if ur still nt sure thn take both..black n blue though blue is preferable..

vivek (CA) (63 Points)
Replied 25 April 2011

Hey thanks RONAK ...
 Anyways i saw the instructions in the admit card received by me and it also says BLUE or BLACK ..
 So its BLACK for me ........  Enjoy BLACK pen users .!!! :D

Durga prasad Ambati (Taxation, Pursuing CA) (737 Points)
Replied 03 May 2011

U can use both blue or Black  ink pens, no problem.

But the sure u can write exam only single colour ink pen.  if u opt for Blue pen , then u write full exam only with blue pen only.  If u opt another exam Black pen , u can write exam  with  Black pen only.