Avail 50% discount on All CS & CMA subjects for Dec batch . Use coupon code Dec14

Please Wait ..

Sign-in to your account

Username:
Password:

Remember Me

Forgot your password?

Sign-up now

Join CAclubindia.com and Share your Knowledge. Registered members get a chance to interact at Forum, Ask Query, Comment etc.

Discussion > Career > CA >

Can a ca become ias

Pages : 1 2

Audit Manager CS Executive student

[ Scorecard : 81]
Posted On 21 March 2012 at 09:21 Report Abuse

Hey guys,

i want to know whether a CA,CWA or a CS can become an I.A.S, I am a CA final student and i am very much interested to go for civils so please can any one suggest me that whether my doubt is correct, or else can any other way with which i can proceed......

Srujann kumar

Audit Manager

Total thanks : 1 times

Online classes for CA CS CMA

RAJESH CHOUDHARY
ASSISTANT MANAGER

[ Scorecard : 13893]
Posted On 21 March 2012 at 09:27

Dear Srujjan Kumar,

I really appricaite you that you wanted to IAS.

According to my knowledge..

Graduation From any stream is the Minimum eligiblity to apply for UPSC Civil services Examination.

So, If you are Doing your CA course and you are not doing Graduation course, then please take admission in Graduate degree course If your aim is to become IPS officer because after graduation you are eligible for this examination. And to apply for this examination, your age should between 21 to 30 years, Eligible candidates may apply for this examination Online By Visit the UPSC website,

The Notification was also availiable in the employment newspaper In the month of February every year.

The examination was held 2 times in a year.So, If you have not pursuing your graduate degree course, then sorry to say, that you are not eligible for UPSC Civil services examination. 

Wish you all the very best for this ..

Regards,

RAJESH CHOUDHARY.

Total thanks : 2 times

Srujann kumar Reddy
Audit Manager CS Executive student

[ Scorecard : 81]